Birthday Haul/Presents

29 Aug

For my birthday last month I got given some Sephora Gift Cards (DREAM.COME.TRUE) and I also booked myself in at M.A.C on my Birthday to get a makeover so I could redeem the cost on some Semi Precious collection items and have my make up all done nicely for dinner that night. Cos if you can’t spoil yourself on your birthday… then when can you hey? Oh and talking about spoilt… I think I did pretty alright don’t you think? On top of my gifted Sephora goodies and self-gifted M.A.C makeover (I redeemed the Rose Quartz MSF, some falsies and Creme Cup, and my Mum bought me the Hint of Sapphire mineralise eyeshadow), I also got the new Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation (thank you Boyfie), the Babyliss Pro Jumbo Conical Wand (thank you sis), Lancome Hypnose Mascara (thank you besties) and a Free Philospohy Shower Gel in Vanilla Birthday Cake (thank you Sephora for my free birthday gift)!

Check my swag yo!

My Birthday haulage/presents include:

  • Sephora Pencil Sharpener
  • Clarisonic Replacement Sensitive Brush Head
  • Nars Matte Lipstick in Carthage
  • Benefit to-go set including Stay Don’t Stray, Erase Paste and Creaseless Eyeshadow
  • Nars Blush/Bronzing Duo in Orgasm/Laguna
  • Givenchy Peach Gloss (free sample)
  • M.A.C Rose Quartz Mineralise Skin Finish
  • M.A.C Hint of Sapphire Mineralise Eyeshadow
  • M.A.C Creme Cup Cremesheen Lipstick
  • Dr Jart+ BB Cream (free sample)
  • Caudalie Paris VinoPerfect Day Perfecting Fluid (free sample)
  • Urban Decay Naked Palette
  • Guerlain Terracotta Skin Healthy Glow Foundation in 02 Brunettes (free sample)
  • Ole Henriksen truth revealed super creme spf 15 (free sample)
  • Clarins Instant Smooth Line Correcting Concentrate (free sample)
  • Shiseido Urban Environment UV Protection Cream spf 35 PA+++ (free sample)
  • Kate Somerville Trial Pack (free sample)
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Oil (free sample)
  • Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation x 3 (free sample)
  • Urban Decay Quickie Afterglow Glide on Cheek Tint (free sample)
  • Bulgari Jasmine Noir (free sample)
  • Kate Walsh Boyfriend (free sample)
  • Philosophy Shower Gel in Vanilla Birthday Cake (free birthday gift)
  • Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation in Shade 04
  • Lancome Hypnose Mascara
  • Babyliss Pro Jumbo Conical Wand 32mm – 19mm
Sephora haul was done online at www.sephora.com (Sephora does not take Australian Credit Cards nor does it deliver direct. I was fortunate enough to have my boss over in the US that had a US CC and address, and he forwarded it on).
M.A.C Semi Precious items and lipstick from M.A.C counter at Myer.
Illamasqua foundation from www.illamasqua.com (they ship to Australia).
Lancome mascara from David Jones (and picked up the Gift With Purchase).
Babyliss Pro Conical Wand from Price Attack.
I love that you get so many free samples with Sephora online (I had to split the products up into 3 x $50 gift card purchases so I got 3 x the free stuff)
If you can, Sephora hauls are the best – they have so many good brands and the US retail prices are like half what we pay here in Australia.

12 Responses to “Birthday Haul/Presents”

  1. Gillian Stepic (@GillianStepic) August 29, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Ummmm…..SCORE!!!
    I think I would combust if I received all of those goodies in one hit!
    Please let us know your thoughts on the Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation, I have heard a few things about it lately and I am on the hunt for a new foundation 🙂

    • hip&haute August 29, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

      Luckily I received these in spurts… but I did squeal a little when my Sephora order arrived! I will let you know about the foundation soon!

  2. Jade August 29, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    Awesome birthday haulage, I’m lemming the babyliss wand!

    • hip&haute August 29, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

      The Babyliss wand is amazing! So glad I got it.

  3. Cendana K (@blushfully) August 29, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Squeaall squeealll !!! Look at those goodiesss!!! =D

    • hip&haute August 30, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE everything is so awesome. Hope you’re liking your Babyliss curling wand as much as I am.

  4. Marusya V August 30, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    Oh my goodness! That is a lot of presents!!! You set the plank too high girl… my BD is tomorrow. I wonder what I get:)
    xox

    • hip&haute August 30, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      Hahaha… yes I was quite spoilt. Oh Happy Birthday for today beautiful! xxx

  5. Madame B Fatale September 3, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Awesome haul! Can’t wait to try the Skin Base Foundation myself. Are you loving the Conical wand? Its soo easy to use hey!

    • hip&haute September 5, 2011 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks B! I abso-freaking-lutely L O V E the conical wand. Best present ever!

  6. SilhouetteScreams September 10, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    *wheezes* SO..MANY…PRETTIES. Can’t wait to see what you do with the MSF, Naked Palette and NARS!

    • hip&haute September 12, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

      Haha I love how your comments have so much personality. 🙂

Leave a comment