Sally Hansen Salon Effects for Easter

17 Apr

Before Easter, I was sent some of the NEW Sally Hansen SALON EFFECTS Easter edition nail strips to try out. I have tried “nail strips” before with not much to say. They were okay, but they didn’t last past day 2 without chipping.

However I have not had the chance to try the Sally Hansen SALON EFFECTS until now… Sally Hansen’s revolutionary nail design product SALON EFFECTS introduces new designs to celebrate Easter. These 5 Easter themed looks for your nails, are easy to achieve at home and offer incredible, ten-day staying power.

Image

I received the cute and chirpy Not A Peep, along with Pink a Dot and All A Flutter, but Not A Peep was chosen for the honour of my “Easter Mani” on the Easter long weekend just past. And boy was it KAH-UTEEEE!!! Check ‘em…

Image

I was due for the removal of my CND Shellac so after the tedious task of removing my shellac, I got to work on applying the nail polish strips… which surprisingly were very easy to do once you get a hang of it. They were the easiest strips I’ve ever tried to apply so far and fit my nail shape perfectly as you can see in the above photo.

The prep of your nails is the most important.

  • Start with clean dry nails
  • Push back cuticles with wooden stick (supplied)
  • Shape free edge of nail with hot pink side of file (supplied)
  • Gently smooth nail bed with white side of file (supplied)
  • Give nails a good once over with nail polish remover (preferably containing acetone) to remove any excess dirt and oil. This is extreeeemmmely important as it helps the nail strips last longer as it ensures there is no trace of oils or residue on the nail bed that may ultimately cause the nail strips to lift off the nail.

Follow the instructions on the leaflet contained in the pack and hey presto! Nail art in minutes that would take ages in a salon.

Each Salon Effects™ Easter kit includes 16 nail polish strips, a cuticle stick, mini file/buffer and instructions for easy, at-home application – everything you need for fun themed nails. When you’re ready to change your nail strips, simply swipe nails with your favourite Sally Hansen polish remover for an instantly clean slate.

Because Salon Effects is made from real nail polish, be sure to use all strips immediately upon opening otherwise they will dry out.

My mani lasted 7 days and still looked as perfect as day 1. If I hadn’t taken them off to do my shellac again, I would confidently say that they would have lasted well over 10 days! So very impressed!

Recommended Retail Price: $14.95

www.sallyhansen.com

Sally Hansen Easter Salon Effects are available 1st March 2012 from Priceline, Priceline Pharmacy, Target, David Jones and selected pharmacies nationally for a limited time only. For stockists please call 1800 812 663.

I was kindly sent these products for consideration, as per my disclosure statement, this did not influence my opinion in any way and all reviews are of my own honest opinion.
3 Responses to “Sally Hansen Salon Effects for Easter”

  1. Amanda (Mae) April 19, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    So cute!

  2. Gelish Girl April 23, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    I have recently figured out how to make my polish stay on a little longer: top it with gel top coat that comes in those gel polish kits! It seriously helps. Great post!

  3. 14 Day Manicure April 23, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    I LOVE this look. I know this product doesn’t cost all that much, but I wonder if you could just duplicate the look free-hand? I am not artistic, so I’ll be sticking with the pre-made kind!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

