star.tattoos. + sass & bide.

16 Aug

First of all, sorry for my absence. I have had a hectic few weeks, first with birthday catch ups and now with job applications… I won’t go into detail but let’s just say I haven’t had time for the blog *sad panda*

So as you can tell, a lot has been happening/changing for me over the last week. One of those changes was of the “cosmetically enhanced varieties” (no no, not plastic surgery). My sister and I had an agreement that we were going to get matching tattoos. She went ahead and got hers, and I always put mine off. Partly because I didn’t want to part with the money and another part of me was a bit scared. Was it going to hurt? How does it feel? Does it resemble a needle at all? Was I gonna chicken out?

So for my birthday, my sister booked me in for my tattoo. I went and had it done last Tuesday, and I’m proud to say – I didn’t chicken out (and if you want to know, it doesn’t hurt that much. Just a slight burning sensation). So here is my new/first tattoo!

the new addition

Guess who else has matching star tattoos? The Sass & bide girls!

And guess what? Sass & bide are launching a stylish eyewear collection; and each pair is stamped with a symbol of creative duo Sarah-Jane Clarke and Heidi Middleton’s friendship: a star — featured on the tip of every arm — inspired by a tattoo which both designers have. Cute! Maybe if my sister and I ever design something together we can place a star on it yer?

The girls from the sass & bide team including senior creative & accessories designer Pip Edwards and marketing manager Sam Dekauwe join Sarah-Jane and Heidi as the faces for the campaign for the first time. The new eyewear range will be available in sass & bide boutiques, Myer stores and select optical retailers nationally from September 1.

[Source: http://www.harpersbazaar.com.au/fashion/first-look-sass-bide-sunglasses-collection.htm?index=2 ]

2 Responses to “star.tattoos. + sass & bide.”

  1. memybestandi August 17, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Love it!! Exactly like the girl in work who has it on her neck (which I love!) How cool is the styling for the S&B shoot, love it and love those tortoise-shell wayfarers

    • hip&haute August 17, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      Ahh thanks babe!! Yes love the s&b shoot and how the girls are actually the faces of the campaign. I’m having such a sunnies crush on too many pairs lately. I want some tortoise shell cat-eye sunnies.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

