weekend.snapshots / birthday edition

1 Aug

Last Monday was my 25th birthday, so of course, being a girl, I claimed the weekend before and the week following as a kind of “festival of my birth” to enjoy being spoilt and relax. And it was great. Sunday we had a barbeque at home and the day was beautiful… glorious in fact! I had to wear sunnies and move out of the sun. The boy took on his challenge of making me a Hello Kitty cake, and as I’m sure you can agree, he succeeded well beyond many expectations (he fancies himself a bit of a chef). I finished off a great Sunday by watching my fave – One Tree Hill (I’m up to season 7).

Monday was THE day! I was given my new Canon Ixus 220HS by my darling boyfriend and after making sure I had perfect eyebrows (I actually said to the boy, it’s my birthday I have to have perfect brows!) we both headed off to Vue Lounge for a late breakfast. As always, the food was great. We then headed to the shops, where we met my Mum and had a look around before I headed off to my appointment at MAC to get my makeup done. The Semi-Precious range had been released that very morning, so I took delight in choosing out some pieces for the MUA to use (so I would know whether I wanted to get them or not – AND I DID!)

So with my makeup done, I then rushed off to South Bank with the family to have my birthday dinner at Bamboo Basket (dumplings… my fave!) and closely followed by a choco-verload at Max Brenner!

Now I guess I better get cracking on that quarter life crisis! :)

15 Responses to “weekend.snapshots / birthday edition”

  1. Cendana K (@blushfully) August 1, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    Bamboo Basket is yummy – especially the dumplings (I won’t confuse you with the Chinese names haha) and I see you had the noodles with bbq pork =D I had that last time too!!
    Cute cake and look at the makeup haul!! Me notice a MSF ;p

    Happy Belated Birthday again haha… and I shall see you real soon! ^__^ xoxo

    • hip&haute August 2, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

      Love dumplings! I could eat them all day every day! And yes! I got the Rose Quartz MSF from the Semi-Precious collection. Loooovveeeeee.

  2. Katy Potaty August 1, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    So glad you had a fabulous birthday, cherub – you deserve it!

  3. Gillian Stepic August 1, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    “Festival of birth”? I LOVE IT! I am so using that on everyone when my birthday rolls around! Looks like you got spoilt to the hilt, and so you should! That soup looks downright tasty, excuse me while I go crave some intensely :P

    • hip&haute August 2, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

      Hehe… the only festival I will attend these days. What?! No one else has a festival of birth? You’re missing out. Thanks Gilly!

  4. Tegan McIntosh August 2, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Happy birthday for the other day!!

  5. SilhouetteScreams August 2, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    I’m late to the party but HAPPY BIRTHDAY :D the food looks so yummy, as does the makeup haul!

    • hip&haute August 2, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

      It’s never too late! Thanks so much! xx I didn’t do too bad on the makeup front hey? hehe

  6. Phoebe Diane August 2, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    Happy birthday! Seems like you have a keeper…that cake is fab! xo

  7. Hair Romance August 2, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Happy birthday! Sounds like a perfect day! I always stretch mine out as long as possible too, a week minimum xxx

    • hip&haute August 3, 2011 at 11:00 am #

      I think it’s a girl’s right to stretch her birthday out over the whole week! haha. Thanks lovely lady xx

  8. Jen W August 10, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Happy 25th sweetie pie! And you DO have perfect eye brows :)

    • hip&haute August 10, 2011 at 11:54 am #

      Thank you love! You’re a sweetie. xxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

