A quick FOTD + 100th post

4 Jul

This is just a quick FOTD featuring my natural “going out soon… shit son I only have 20mins to get myself looking decent” look. And yes, apologies, I know the photo is crappola! My camera is out of action unfortunately… hurry up birf-day so I can get my snazzy new camera!!!

You all know the one… the natural ‘why yessum I do just look this good naturally’ย look, using more than the average amount of makeup. Now let’s get into it…

Face

  • Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Skin Primer
  • Mixture of Face of Australia Liquid Mineral Makeup in Beige with equal parts of Maybelline NY Mineral Power Liquid Foundation in Creamy Natural (applied with a stippling brush for a flawless finish)
  • Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer under the eyes and to cover any flaws
  • Set base with Maybelline NY FIT ME Pressed Powder in 225 Medium Buff
  • Illamasqua Powder Blush in Hussy
  • Face of Australia Pressed Powder in Bronze as contour
  • Benefit instant brow pencil in medium to dark to fill in the brows

Eyes

  • Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow in R.S.V.P all over lid from the Primpcess palette
  • Benefit Powder Eyeshadow contour from the Primpcess palette (middle highlight shade) on browbone
  • Benefit Powder Eyeshadow brown liner from Primpcess palette (dark brown shade) in the crease blended out and followed underneath the eyes in the lash line
  • Lashes curled and then coated twice with Benefit Badgal lash mascara

Lips

  • One coat of Face Of Australia Mineral Lip Shine in Oyster Shell
  • Followed by MAC Lipstick (frost) in Angel

Tadaaaa… semi-useless FOTD picture:

And a poor attempt to capture my whole outfit. ๐Ÿ˜ฆย This look was for my date with Yolanda from Shopping Intervention. We went to Freestyle Tout for dinner and dessert… na na na naahhh nahhhhh look what we had:

Bread and Butter Pudding FTW! droollll

Let me know, was this of use to you? Or was it as useless as tits on a boar?

12 Responses to “A quick FOTD + 100th post”

  1. Cendana K July 4, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Oh! You gorgeous girl you! Me likey FOTD =)

    • hip&haute July 4, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

      *blushes* thanks beautiful! Kicking myself I couldn’t get a better picture thou.

  2. tegan July 4, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Haha tits on a boar…. Ps. Fotd looks lovely!

  3. Haute Style July 5, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    FOTD looks FAB! Love it! The pic isn’t bad at all!

    BTW- I want a freestyle date ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • hip&haute July 5, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      Ohh fanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, yes, Freestyle date pronto (well after I get my tooth fixed) ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. Jaztee July 5, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Love your FotD! And congrats on 100 posts ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Yolanda July 5, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    I want annuzza Freestyle date too! I very muchly liked your makeup, didn’t look like makeup at all!

    • hip&haute July 7, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

      Ahh me too… I very muchly like you!

  6. SilhouetteScreams July 5, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    I like ze lip combo ๐Ÿ™‚ and that food looks noms!

Leave a Reply

