ABC of ME tag

16 Jun

This tag has been showing up on a lot of beauty blogs lately, namely Annica of Haute & Stylish (here), Stef of The Lip Print (here), Sarah of Dempeaux (here), and Tina of Chasing Elixir (here).

I thought that this tag would be a lot of fun to do, and also let you know a little bit more about me.

A. Age: 24 (approaching 25 next month! Cue: quarter life crisis)
B. Bed size. Queen
C. Chore you hate: gosh where do I begin? Ironing (I just don’t do it until I really must), Folding, Picking up doggy doo doos.
D. Day: Today is Thursday, but my favourite day would have to be Sunday
E. Essential start to your day: Coffee! Skinny cap with two thanks.
F. Favourite colour: Without a doubt – PINK
G. Gold or Silver: Silver, more preferably, White Gold.
H. Height: 165 cm
I. Instruments: umm none… does Garage band on my iMac count? haha. I was never one for playing instruments.
J. Job title: Project Manager
K. Kids: 3! 🙂  (one – boyfriend; two – dogs)
L. Lives: Brisbane
M. Mum’s name: Margaret
N. Nicknames: Cookie, Sah, Sarey, Sare bear, S, Sazdog
O. Overnight hospital stays: Once when I had 12 teeth out.
P. Pet peeve: people being self absorbed, people being rude, people who walk and smoke
Q. Quote from a movie: Anything from Mean Girls wins in my book. Like: “If you’re from Africa, why are you white?” “Oh my God, Karen, you can’t just ask people why they’re white”
“I want my pink shirt back! I want my pink shirt back! ”
“It’s like I have ESPN or something. My breasts can always tell when it’s going to rain.”
R. Right or left handed: Right handed
S. Siblings: Four. All younger. All Girls.
T. Time you wake up: That’s a bit wishy washy… hahaha around 7am
U. Underwear: Yes! and it would have to be anything comfy… Bonds briefs, Kayser briefs, Calvin Klein etc…
V. Vegetables you dislike: None. I like all vegetables, haven’t come across any I dislike yet!
W. What makes you run late: My ability to be distracted so easily and also I dawdle a lot thinking I have heaps of time, when I DON”T
X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, Finger
Y. Yummy food you make: I make a great potato bake which includes sweet potato and bacon. I would like to think that all the food I make is yummy!
Z. Zoo: This is a bit random? I have no idea what this is supposed to be, so I will just list the zoos I’ve been to: Alma Park Zoo and Taronga Zoo.

If this is something you would like to do, please do so and let me know in the comments. It’s a great way to learn a little more about our blogging friends! 🙂

[Image Source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/frocknroll/4949277646/ ]

7 Responses to “ABC of ME tag”

  1. Tina June 16, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Mean Girls quotes – such classics 🙂

    • hip&haute June 17, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      Ah I know right! Such a good movie… one of the few I can watch over and over again.

  2. Moomoo June 17, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    Hey Missy, good answers!! I hate ironing too… 

    • hip&haute June 17, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      ohh heeeyyyyyyy 😉 thanks moomoo. I must get the hate of ironing from you then…

  3. Haute Style June 22, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    I WANT MY PINK SHIT BACK!!!

    • hip&haute June 22, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

      Haha typo? Watch your mouth on my blog anni 🙂

  4. joyjoyc July 29, 2011 at 1:21 am #

    Great post, I think I’ll be a copycat and do the same 🙂
    Not sure about revealing my real age though, lol

Leave a Reply

