my article in charlie mag

15 Jun

[Click image to enlarge]

Excitement plus!!! My name in a magazine? AHHHHHHHHHH how awesome is this? My first beauty piece has just been published in Issue 4 of Charlie Magazine – an online Brisbane based magazine. I wrote a beauty article on how to transform your lips from drab to fab this winter. I will do a post using the article for all to read. But if you want to check out the article RIGHT NOW (squealllll) then head over to www.charliemagazine.com and click through the flip magazine online. You will find my beauty article towards the back.

Charlie Magazine is an awesome mag started by fellow Brisbane girl, Katie Goss. Go and have a squiz at the magazine online, and you can also follow Charlie Magazine on Twitter and Facebook.

I want to say a big THANK YOU to Katie for letting me contribute to this issue. 🙂

[Image source: Charlie Magazine]

16 Responses to “my article in charlie mag”

  1. Megan June 15, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    How exciting! Congratulations!

    • hip&haute June 15, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

      Thank you sooooo much Megan… I was super excited! 🙂

  2. danniibeauty June 15, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Wow thats fantastic – Well done!

  3. msmadamemakeup June 16, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    wow! That is awesome!!! You must be totally stoked! Is that what you want to do? write for a magazine? Oh, I just posted my 5 product challenge post and vid too. thanks for tagging me xx

    • hip&haute June 16, 2011 at 10:57 am #

      Thanks lovely! I AM stoked. It would be an absolute dream to be a beauty writer/editor for a magazine… who knows what life will bring. We’ll see. Oh and I’ll go check out your tag today!! 🙂

  4. Madame B Fatale June 16, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Congratulations doll! How exciting 🙂

    • hip&haute June 16, 2011 at 10:58 am #

      Thanks B! Very exciting 🙂 Hope I can keep doing it!

  5. Me, my best and I June 16, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Well done you, a very balanced article that takes you right through from scrub to fab lippies (with active ingredients) can you believe I still haven’t tried Lanolips. But I have about 8 balms on the go atm, so I can’t justify another!

    • hip&haute June 16, 2011 at 11:06 am #

      Wow thanks for the awesome feedback Julie… if you can justify it somehow, you should try out Lanolips. I have fallen in love with them (now have 3!). There is a buy one get one free offer going around for them at the moment at Priceline, chemists and Addicted2LipBalm website.

  6. Michelle June 16, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Yay! Congratulations!

  7. SilhouetteScreams June 16, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Congrats! *goes to have a read* 🙂

  8. Scott Challen July 29, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    More and more magazines in Brisbane are making a mark. Congratulations!

    • hip&haute July 31, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

      Thanks Scott! Yes they are… it’s exciting that Brisbane is getting up there with Syd and Melb. We are just as (if not more) creative.

Leave a Reply

