Sunday Shopping Haul

5 Jun

So today I headed to the Shopping Centre in search of a friend’s birthday present, and of course there were a few things that caught my eye that I just HAD to get! I hadn’t done much all weekend, so I decided it was okay to treat myself.

So here is my Sunday shopping haul…

  • Cadbury Dairy Milk Mousse in Hazelnut (NOM!)
  • True Blood Comics #1, #2, #3 from Borders Bookstore at $3 each (they have their closing down sale)
  • O.P.I Pirates of the Caribbean on Stranger Tides mini nail lacquers $20.95
  • Models Prefer Professional Airbrush brush (large brush) $16.99 and Models Prefer Professional Cream Shadow brush (small brush) $15.99 from Priceline
  • Pink Pencil Cup down to $9.06 (30% off) from Borders which I will use as a brush holder
These brushes are cheap and really soft!!
How cute!? It’s PINK!!
Anyone buy anything over the weekend?
10 Responses to “Sunday Shopping Haul”

  1. Yolanda June 5, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Umm Illamasqua cream pigment in Hollow! Yew!

    • hip&haute June 5, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

      YEWWWW!!! Nicely done… have we converted you to the dark side now? (Illamasqua!)

  2. J June 5, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    aww love the brush holder *_* looks great

    • hip&haute June 5, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

      Thanks J. I couldn’t resist the 30% off! LOL. It was pink and cute = must buy! πŸ™‚

  3. Moomoo June 7, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    Wish I had a pretty pink brush holder! I bought a new seduce jacket and top at petrol’s 50% off sale instead… Love PETROL πŸ™‚ x

    • hip&haute June 7, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

      It’s moonlighting as a brush holder… it’s a pencil holder and it was only $9 so if you want one grab one from Borders!! Oh you + Petrol = match made in heaven… that’s why I messaged you about the sale. hehehe

  4. Parlour and Loot June 8, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    So lovely to chat with you last Friday Sarah. I am loving the Models Prefer range at the moment! I too have their Airbrush brush wayyyyy softer then my M.A.C one, perfect for applying translucent finishing powder πŸ™‚ X

    • hip&haute June 8, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

      Ditto love!! I’m so glad you came. =D
      I thought I’d hit the jackpot with these brushes – cheap, insanely soft and good quality. I can use them to apply just about anything cos they’re synthetic.

  5. jade June 8, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    oooh aaahh I want the TrueBlood comics!!! πŸ™‚

    • hip&haute June 9, 2011 at 10:46 am #

      =D hehehe looovvveee True Blood.

Leave a Reply

