NEW! Sigma Cleansing & Polishing Tool

1 Jun

Sigma Beauty have just announced a new tool that’s quite similar to the Clarisonic but at a MUCH lesser cost – the Sigma Cleansing and Polishing Tool! At just US$39.00 this tool is a much cheaper option to the famous Clarisonic. I know that many people are not willing to fork out a few hundred dollars for the Clarisonic tool, so this may be a great alternative.

‘Say goodbye to dull and uneven skin! With the new Sigma Beauty Cleansing and Polishing Tool you can polish your skin to be perfectly smooth and flawless before and after your makeup application. The Sigma Beauty Cleansing and Polishing Tool comes with 3 brush heads carefully designed to exfoliate and polish your skin.’

I have the Clarisonic and I LOVE it! I think it is fabulous, and personally, I don’t think this Sigma tool will come anywhere close to the effects of the Clarisonic, as the Clarisonic Sonic Skin Cleansing Systems use a patented sonic frequency of more than 300 movements per second to gently, yet thoroughly remove 6X more makeup and 2X more dirt and oil than cleansing with your hands alone. But it’s up to you… check out the images and the tutorial vid below to see if this is for you.

The NEW Sigma Cleansing & Polishing Tool comes with 3 brush heads and is Water resistant. Requires 2 AA batteries (not included). Available from the Sigma Beauty website for US $39 + shipping.

 

What do you think? Would you get one?

Do you think it’s a viable dupe for the Clarisonic? It doesn’t use sonic vibrations, so I guess it’s just a rotating brush…

[Image Source: www.sigmabeauty.com ]

10 Responses to “NEW! Sigma Cleansing & Polishing Tool”

  1. alittleteteatete June 1, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    I’m a HUGE Clarisonic fan, so I’m not sure how it could possibly match up!!! BUT – I am sure it is a decent substitute.

    • hip&haute June 1, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

      Same… I’m a huge fan of my Clarisonic and I don’t think anything will win me over more than it has… my skin is SOOO much better for it.

  2. Libby lane June 2, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    My Clarisonic Plus is the best thing I have ever purchased for my skin…. This is just a cheap copy!
    You get what you pay for.

    • hip&haute June 2, 2011 at 7:48 am #

      Agreed Libby! You can’t compare. The clarisonic is a much better tool.

  3. Me, my best and I June 3, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    I have been promising myself a Clarisonic since Jan for my Birthday in July. When I saw this, i have to say the price made me wobble, but Ill stick to me guns!! The batteries puts me off and its definitely not as high powered looking and the brushes dont look as fine. Do you have the Mia or the original. Can’t decide!

    • hip&haute June 4, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

      I don’t think this would be as good as the Clarisonic. I have the Clarisonic Plus, and if I knew what I know now, I would have just got the Mia (but they aren’t available in Australia), as I only use the lowest speed on my plus, and I haven’t even used the body brush yet. The Mia will do fine… you will love it.

  4. Me, my best and I June 5, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Thanks-lots of people say the same. I think I will use the body one but then again I rarely even body exfoliate!!

    • hip&haute June 5, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      I’m so lazy when it comes to body exfoliating too… I should really make an effort and use the body brush on my Clarisonic. LOL.

  5. Moomoo June 7, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    Mmmmm, I am hoping this device I ordered is going to be excellent – but I am wondering if I should have ordered a Clarisonic? Does anyone have a DDF – Revolve 400X Micro-Polishing System. 😦

    • hip&haute June 7, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

      The DDF device you bought should be excellent… I hope you get awesome results… maybe you could let me trial and review it too! hahaha

Leave a Reply

