NOTW: piCture pOlish Sunset

14 May

My ‘Nail of The Week’ was a bright neon coral nail polish by Australian brand piCture pOlish in the shade Sunset! This is an “in-your-face” bright shade from the company’s ‘Neon’ range.

The colour is a bright orange with serious kick; it comes up much brighter in real life than the following photos depict (if you can believe that?!!!). It’s definitely a summery statement colour…

This was using 2 coats of Sunset and I used O.P.I Start to Finish Base & Top Coat. These photos were taken on the 2nd day (without flash) and as you can see there’s only a little bit of chipping around the tip of some nails. The formula was a breeze to apply, a great consistency and didn’t streak at all.

The piCture pOlish range of nail polishes are available online from the piCture pOlish website for AU$9.95 each and they ship internationally.

This product was kindly gifted to us in the #BBBE (Brisbane Beauty Bloggers Event) goodie bags, but as per my disclosure statement, this did not influence my opinion in any way and all reviews are of my own honest opinion.
11 Responses to “NOTW: piCture pOlish Sunset”

  1. cclarebear May 14, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Oh that’s pretty!!! I love picture polish – they have a great formula & colour range.

    • hip&haute May 14, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      Thanks Clare! I am so loving piCture pOlish at the moment, I want every colour!!

  2. alittleteteatete May 14, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    I’m loving all of the Corals that are out! This polish is super cute!!!

    • hip&haute May 16, 2011 at 12:23 am #

      Thanks Lisa… I am a huge fan of corals… there are so many awesome ones out there.

  3. Me my best and I May 14, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    Love it. It’s got serious balls!

    • hip&haute May 15, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

      That is has! It is quite neon!

  4. Ashley May 15, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    Love colours like that for the summer!

    • hip&haute May 15, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

      Same!! Love doing a bright nail in summer… but doesn’t stop me from doing it any other time as well. hehe

  5. eatpaintsniffglue May 15, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Very pretty and summery. I’m going to miss neons in the winter.

  6. Marusya V May 15, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Love the electric coral! all the brights + glitter have always been my favs:)
    Am I gypsy? lol

    • hip&haute May 16, 2011 at 12:21 am #

      Hmm maybe a magpie like me? (bright and shiny things attract our attention!)

Leave a Reply

