weekend.snapshots

11 Apr

A not so exciting weekend… mainly involved getting stuff ready for the event next weekend (EEEEP) and clothes shopping. Went to a friend’s BBQ on saturday and spent Saturday night in reality TV heaven watching Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami season 2, finished that and got bored… so I decided to practice a smokey gold winged eyeliner look (without using tape… booyah!). So relieved I’ve got my outfit sorted for next weekend, found the most perfect black skirt at Dissh. So much so, I put the mustard colour of the same skirt on lay-by! Sunday arvo I randomly decided to sweep the garage, wash my car and clean the inside, then cleaned my bathroom and went for a 5km run with “rock”star (that’s my nickname for Rocky my doggie). LOVE starting the new week all clean and organised!

 

reality TV heaven

bored... what's a girl to do? eyeliner flicks!

war of the celebrity fragrances

new cape (YESSS) + skirt + tanning mitt

getting ready for winter (reoww)

Spotlight goodies

gift bags SQUEEEE!

How was your weekend? Get up to anything exciting?

Photos from my instagram 🙂

4 Responses to “weekend.snapshots”

  1. Melinda April 11, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Can I request an outfit post of your new cape? From what I can see, it looks lovely!

    • hip&haute April 11, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

      Sure lovely!! I will be wearing it to the Blogger Event so you’ll see it in those photos! xx

  2. kylie April 11, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Oooh love the skirt, scarf and cape. You have given me the cape bug. Best things EVER!!

    • hip&haute April 11, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

      Aren’t capes the best?! I am the CAPE CRUSADER…. LOL

Leave a Reply

