fairy floss

7 Apr

You know that lip product that you just keep reaching for, even when you have a dozen other lip prods in your handbag? The one that has earnt its special place in the all exclusive “go with me everywhere” makeup bag? Well I think I have found “the one”… and let’s just say, she is as sweet as she sounds!

I call her ‘Floss’ (yes I know that makes her sound old, but let me tell you she’s not) but others would know her as Face of Australia Mineral Lip Shine in Fairy Floss (RRP $12.95).

FACE OF AUSTRALIA has created the perfect go-between natural lip colour – not sticky or shiny like a lip gloss and not as heavy as a lipstick. FOA Mineral Lip Shine combines natural mineral pigments and hydrating ingredients for lasting moisture and colour. The silky formula contains no synthetic dyes and shades range from light sheers to thicker creams.

Fairy Floss is a sheer candy pink shade that gives your lips a gorgeously sheer slick of pink with a pearlescent finish. It makes your lips look full and plump. Below is fairy floss on my lips.

I love how FOA have hit the nail on the head here and created a lip product that is neither a lip gloss nor a lipstick but a beautiful in-between hybrid of both, a beautiful moisturising and non sticky lipstick/balm that keeps your lips in prime condition and can so easily be applied without looking in the mirror! WINNER!!!

Oh and check out the benefits:

FACE OF AUSTRALIA Mineral Lip Shine is infused with natural mineral pigments to deliver radiant shine and sheer colour with no synthetic dyes. FOA Mineral Lip Shine contains antioxidant vitamins and skin hydrating ingredients to keep lips soft and protected. Natural sun protection filters shield lips from everyday environmental aggressors and boosts the recovery of the skins’ natural moisture level.

I love this so much, I just reapplied it whilst writing this. I will definitely be going and purchasing a back up of Fairy Floss.

And did I mention FACE OF AUSTRALIA don’t test on animals?! AND… their prices are super cheap! AND THEY’RE AUSTRALIAN! Yeah that’s right… RUN! Don’t walk.

RRP: $12.95

Stockists: Priceline, Kmart, Big W and Selected Pharmacies Australia Wide or call 03 9338 5222

[Image Source: FACE OF AUSTRALIA & my own]

I was kindly sent this product for consideration, as per my disclosure statement, this did not influence my opinion in any way and all reviews are of my own honest opinion.
6 Responses to “fairy floss”

  1. Melinda April 7, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Your lips are so lovely!
    I have awful, little lips. Lol.

    • hip&haute April 7, 2011 at 11:46 am #

      oh thanks. I actually think they look a bit ridiculous… like I’ve had an allergic reaction or something. LOL. I’m sure yours aren’t awful 😛

  2. Celeste @ Becoming Beautiful April 7, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    I think this colour compliments your skin tone really well!

    • hip&haute April 7, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      Thanks Celeste. 🙂 I am a sucker for a light pink shade, just so easy to maintain too. This colour is quite flattering on anyone though.

  3. Nat @nataliecartertalksfitness April 10, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    What a pretty colour! Love

    • hip&haute April 10, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

      Thanks Nat… It is a gorgeous colour. 🙂

Leave a Reply

