Sephora Haul

4 Apr

It’s a bit late coming, but I thought I would share some of the beauty products I got from Sephora…

I love Sephora as much as the next beauty blogger, but the fact that they don’t ship to Australia sucks (and I don’t want to use a parcel forwarding service just yet). So when my boss made a trip over to the US for Christmas, I jumped at the chance for him to grab some goodies for me!!

This didn’t cost me much (what with the dollar parity and not paying for shipping), it came to just over US$1oo. Some people will pay that much just for a foundation!

the haul!

Sephora Favourites ‘Glitz & Glam’ shimmer and shine makeup deluxe sampler pack (US$39.00)

I got this mainly because of the Nars Illuminator, but my favourite so far has to be the Tarte face illuminator… gives my face a GLOW like no other (middle third from right).

Unfortunately this isn’t available anymore as it was a limited edition sampler kit, but they always have new ones to check out.

Benefit goodies – Browzing brow set dark (US$30), Bad gal lash (US$19), Instant Brow Pencil in medium/dark (US$20). These are my everyday go-to eye products. Can’t say enough good things about these Benefit products!

Philosophy ‘the gingerbread girl’ foaming bubble bath & shower gel + body lotion (US$20)

Because seriously who could resist gingerbread scent + that adorable packaging?? When I use these I smell like baked goodies (and I love that, some may not).

 

I think that if you can, Sephora is a really affordable option to order products from. I know a lot of people order through the Sephora website and use a parcel forwarding service, and I think the best option to take full advantage of the prices is to wait and make a considerable order (probably not best to use parcel forwarding for small purchases).

Check out:

sephora.com

Parcel forwarding services to check out:

shopaholiques.com

parceliton.com.au

Do you guys have any other suggestions for affordable and reliable parcel forwarding services to ship from the US? Please let me know in the comments!

 

 

14 Responses to “Sephora Haul”

  1. Angela April 4, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Awesome haul! I think I would very much like the Gingerbread showergel. YUM!

    • hip&haute April 4, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

      Thanks Ange. Yes the shower gel is yummo!!

  2. Jennise April 4, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    OMG, had a heart attack when I saw ‘Glitz & Glam’ shimmer sampler, shame it’s not available anymore 😦

    • hip&haute April 4, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

      Yeah I know. Sorry Jen. There are always new ones so keep an eye out.

  3. Katy Potaty April 4, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Ooooh, I hope you smell like baked goods when I get to meet you!

    • hip&haute April 4, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

      Hehehe maybe Katy. We’ll see πŸ˜‰

  4. Haute Style April 4, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Yeah so I’m kind of in love with the Glitz and Glam pack. Jealous to the extreme!

    • hip&haute April 4, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

      We can have show and tell Friday night! Squeeee!

  5. Lilit April 4, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    Great haul babe, I want EVERYTHING you’ve hauled! why oh why is there no Sephora here?!?! And don’t get me started on their complete ignorance of the Australian market.

    I’m yet to use a parcel forwarding service, so might even check out the couple you mentioned here.

    • hip&haute April 4, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      Thanks lilit. I knowwwww! I think they just need to accept international credit card and ship to Australia. Then I’ll be happy.

  6. Stacey April 4, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Awesome haul! I want to try one of their sample packs, they seem like really good value πŸ™‚

    • hip&haute April 5, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      Yes they are great value! That’s what sucked me in… and it’s a good way to try products you normally wouldn’t.

  7. Jade April 5, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Wow, awesome haulage, can’t wait til we get a Sephora!!!

    • hip&haute April 5, 2011 at 10:36 am #

      Thanks Jade… I think a Sephora here would be dangerous. hahaha. But I bet they only put one in Sydney and Melbourne (Brisbane will miss out again!) 😦

Leave a Reply

