cute ‘n cheap makeup storage

29 Mar

I had the idea in the back of my head for awhile, and all the girls on twitter were posting pics, so I finally decided… RIGHT! I AM GOING TO BUY SOME MAKEUP STORAGE. I kept an eye out for awhile, and observed where the girls found the best bargains for storage and I came to the conclusion that I had to check out Officeworks, no buts about it. This was cemented by the arrival of the Officeworks catalogue in my mailbox which presented me with a plethora of swoon-worthy and pocket-friendly options.

So on Saturday I pulled swerved (because the entrance comes up so quick) into Officeworks to check it out. Little did I know I would come out giddy and totally infatuated with my new purchase… here she is girls….

Her name isΒ 3 Drawer Chrome Trolley- Frosted and for the cheap price of $28.98, she could be pleasing you and your hip pocket too. I was looking for something that was small enough to fit in my ensuite, and atΒ 33cm x 39cm x 66 cm this one was ideal. There was a bit of assembly involved, but nothing too mind boggling (I when I say it wasn’t mind boggling, trust me! I’m the girl who can’t put Ikea furniture together for frigs sake). It has a chrome frame with a handy shelf on top, 3 good sized drawers with handles and has brakes on the front wheels (soooo important).

Her introduction into the household has really free’d up some space in my ensuite drawers and cupboard so I’m not rustling through them now trying to find all the hidden stuff.

Now for her glamour shots!! πŸ™‚

Not sure the boy is too pleased with this new setup, but ahhhh well.

Note: I don’t have a massive collection to store so this was a perfect size for me, but if you need something a bit more substantial, then there is definitely other options for you, like this 10 drawer chrome trolley for $39.98.

And with all that money you saved, you can even buy yourself some more makeup.

Baha who am I kidding? We don’t need an excuse to buy more makeup!!

[Image source: Officeworks and my own]

17 Responses to “cute ‘n cheap makeup storage”

  1. Agyness March 29, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    Ohhh! I had one of these. Just make sure you don’t get any water/liquids on the top metal part. After a month mine went all rusty/orange. ❀

    • hip&haute March 29, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      @Agyness Really? Thanks for the heads up! Will keep liquids clear. πŸ˜‰

  2. Jess March 29, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Oooh what a great find! It looks awesome πŸ™‚ now I wanna see what’s in those drawers πŸ˜‰

    • hip&haute March 29, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      @Jess Hahahaha umm it’s nowhere near as impressive as what yours would be.

  3. Cooper March 29, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Too funny!!! I have two of these in my closet full of make up and hair products. Sooo good! ❀

    • hip&haute March 29, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

      They are good hey. I might regret not getting another one!

  4. Celeste March 29, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    The silver chrome looks good! Very classy. I used to have one of those drawers but I don’t know what I was thinking. I bought one in dark blue which was really ugly!

    • hip&haute March 29, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

      Yes I got this one based off the clean look. There were ones with multiple colour drawers but I was like “yeckkk”

  5. wilbs March 29, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    Oh the ten drawer trolley…Swoon!

  6. Stacey March 29, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    Ooh, I was looking for one of these in Bunnings today but didn’t find one, I ended up getting another set of small drawers instead… I think I know where I’m going after work tomorrow night. Awesome.

    • hip&haute March 30, 2011 at 5:26 am #

      I was thinking Bunnings but glad I went to Officeworks, they have heaps to choose from.

  7. Melinda March 30, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    I love it, will have to make a trip to Officeworks soon I think.
    On another note, we have that same bath mat. lol.

    • hip&haute March 30, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

      Haha I swear you’ve said that we’ve had something similar previously to this too… I think we may have very similar taste! πŸ™‚ Are you a Leo by any chance?

  8. Jade March 30, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    I need one of these big time!!! Thanks for the heads up!

  9. Yasmin March 31, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    I used have that too! I also got drawer tidies & dividers from Officeworks that I guess are meant to be for desk drawers to put in it as well so I could arrange my make-up in the drawers.
    For some reason I gave mine to my housemate to put put her stuff in when we moved house so I now have all my make-up shoved in my bathroom until I get a make-up dresser instead.

Leave a Reply

