weekend.snapshots

28 Mar

This weekend started with a Thai din dins with Mum, was spent absorbing culture at the 21st Century art exhibition at GoMA, followed by cupcakes and coffee, sushi train, makeup organisation, Italian food (so yummy, so full), and brownies!!! Oh and the weather was perfection… thank you Brisvegas for turning it on!! Why is it that only now we are getting our perfect summer days?

lightning speed lexi

wall of wishes

wish ribbons

caramel choc cupcake

strawberry meringue cupcake

new makeup storage *swoon*

mmmmm

licking the bowl is the best bit

brownies+blogging=perfect

a little bit of...

Some may say I overindulged… I would say nahhh, that’s what weekends are for!  How was your weekend?

Photos from my Instagram 🙂

12 Responses to “weekend.snapshots”

  1. Moomoo March 28, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    Mmmmmm cupcakes!!! Love the makeup storage unit Ms Haute… ;-))) M

    • hip&haute March 28, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

      @Moomoo they were yummy! Thanks – I got it from Officeworks for a steal! 🙂 Hope you had a good weekend and thanks for dinner friday night! xx

      • Moomoo March 30, 2011 at 8:56 am #

        My weekend was fun (minus the cupcakes) Heehee
        Yoga and golf with my girlfriends, went to see ‘the mechanic’.

      • hip&haute March 30, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

        I’m glad your weekend was fun, you’re such a sports nut… LOVE IT. haha. See you for spin class (aka death of me) tonight! x

  2. Melinda March 28, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    By the look of all the yummy things you ate over the weekend, I’d say yours was definitely better than mine 🙂

    By the way, love the new makeup storage.

    • hip&haute March 28, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

      Thanks M! I think I ate too much! o_O haha. I will be blogging about my new makeup storage unit… it was quite cheap!!

  3. wilbs March 28, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Love the makeup storage! I’ve been on the market for some drawers like those that are feasible for my tiny bathroom… Those are some EPIC cupcakes!

    • hip&haute March 28, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      Thanks! I will be blogging about my new makeup storage soon! I had the task of finding something small enough for my ensuite too.

  4. Katy Potaty March 28, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Oh wow, those cupcakes look AH-MAZING!

    • hip&haute March 28, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

      Do you still do cupcakes Katy?

  5. Haute Style March 30, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    OMG What an amazing weekend! I’m dying over your storage container thing! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    • hip&haute March 30, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

      Thanks anni! 🙂 I’m dying over it too!! But it makes me want to fill it with new makeup… uh oh o_O hahaha

Leave a Reply

