baby lips

19 Mar

Maybelline New York has done something really cool and brought out a lipsmacker range for adults called Maybelline NY Baby Lips (AU$3.95) available in four tempting flavours:

  • Energizing Orange
  • Smoothing Cherry
  • Menthol
  • Anti-Oxidant Berry

I’ve got to admit, the cute packaging drew me to the product, but then I found out that it’s a real pocket-rocket of a product.

Why You’ll Love It:
Say goodbye to basic lip balm and rediscover the lips you were born to have!

  • Lips are instantly moisturised for up to 8 hours.
  • Contains active care ingredients, such as shea butter and centella.
  • Vitamin Complex delivering powerful anti-oxidants.
  • SPF 20 for protection against harmful UV rays.
  • After 4 weeks lips are deeply repaired, completely reborn. Guaranteed.

For Best Results:
Apply lip balm daily to deliver moisturised, soft and comfortable lips. A great base for your favourite gloss or lipstick.

Now I can’t say that you will end looking as good as the model above, but you can bet that your lips will look better than ever. These lip balms are super hydrating thanks to shea butter, centella and vitamin complex. And for those of you who don’t know, centella is a herb that is an effective remedy for various ailments, one being skin conditions.

This baby (zing!) is my go-to. It’s a lifesaver for when you have cracked lips, and you decide last minute you want to wear that super pretty but super drying lipstick! Just apply baby lips before applying lipstick and it will instantly condition and hydrate them; this balm has even replaced my trusty paw paw lip ointment.

What really swayed me to get this product was that it included a SPF20 for protection against harmful UV rays, something that a lot of lip balms are missing. I am very diligent in applying sunscreen to my face every morning, and my poor lips used to miss out – but not any more! I purchased the Anti-oxidant Berry flavour and I am loving it so much that I may have to go and get some of the other flavours for back ups.

Maybelline NY Baby Lips are available at chemists, Priceline, and participating Woolworths and Coles store. They are definitely a great buy and a welcome addition to my handbag/desk/make up draw/clutch.

Now I leave you with this adorable image…

My lip balm brings all the dogs to the yard!!!

[Image source: www.maybelline.com.au ]

7 Responses to “baby lips”

  1. Kimmi March 19, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Hahaha all the dogs to the yard. Funny lady.

  2. Haute Style March 20, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Awesome post! Totes have to get my Baby Lips on RIGHT NOW!

  3. Melinda March 22, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    The packaging is cute too 🙂

    • hip&haute March 22, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

      I know, that’s what sucked me in. Love the pink and blue.

  4. Molly April 1, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    I love these! I bought the orange one & it smelt so good but now I can’t find it 😦 lol I’m always buying/losing lip balms.

    • hip&haute April 1, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

      They are so good and so cheap! You should get another one 🙂

  5. Jazzzzmine October 16, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Could u get pink punch etc ( the ones in the states) in australia? Because here theres different flavours to the u.s ones 😦
    i have the berry (which i love!) but i also want to try out the other 6. Are they coming in or do i have no chance of claiming them?

Leave a Reply

