a craving for capes

9 Mar

If you follow me on twitter (@hipandhaute) you would have heard me going on about my love of capes this morning. Anything that is animal print and/or a cape will grab my attention and have me drooling all over the computer screen. So you could imagine the state of my screen when I came across the fantastic online store of Market HQ which stocks many of my favourite brands and has an abundance of capes and animal print! My favourite brands for a great cape are Evil Twin and Staple, so it’s no surprise that I fell hard for Market HQ and am now saving my pennies to buy up these fantastic pieces:

The Hot Hot Heat Shirt by Evil Twin (AUD$90)

 

Sheer Cheetah Shirt Cape by Market Revival (AUD$55)

 

Carousel Print Shirt Cape by Staple (AUD$82)

 

Can’t get over that Evil Twin animal print in the first look. Wish I didn’t have bills to pay, or I would be buying this Hot Hot Heat Dress by Evil Twin (AUD$103) right now. I DIE!

Make sure you go check out Market HQ for yourselves. I dare you to come out of it not wanting every single piece!

[Image source: http://shopmarkethq.com/ ]

9 Responses to “a craving for capes”

  1. Melinda Stella March 9, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    I adore the leopard print one!
    I’m kinda animal print obsessed too 🙂

    • hip&haute March 9, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

      Those are my two favourite things – animal print and capes. You have good taste my friend 😉

  2. DanniiBeauty March 9, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    They are all fabulous! Love the blue and white shirt – gorgeous!

    • hip&haute March 9, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

      Aren’t they all!? So in love…

  3. Haute Style March 9, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Another AWESOME post! The leopard print one reminds me of the one you wore the other day! LOOOOVE! The second last look is INSANE!

    • hip&haute March 11, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      Thank you lovely. I love my leopard cape. And guess what?! Khloe Kardashian owns the exact same one! Weeeeeeeee. I am nearly a Kardashian! hahaha

  4. celiawelia March 10, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Saraaaahhhhhh, this is very bad for my bank account.

    • hip&haute March 11, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      I knowwwwww! You and I both babe! I have to restrain myself. We need to organise our Will & Grace date asap!!

  5. MHQ March 16, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Thanks for entering the comp! We are shipping your free ET Tank out next week and the winner will also be announced next week of the $200.00 voucher.

    xMHQx

Leave a Reply

