Blogger Awards

18 Jan

I have been so blessed to be awarded a Stylish blogger and a Beautiful blogger award from two amazing and talented bloggers. I’m so amazed at the support I have already received from the blogging community. It makes it all that more enjoyable. It amuses me that I have made “virtual” friends with a lot of lovely ladies via twitter and blogs that I have never actually met face to face. 🙂

The idea is that you thank the person who awarded you, pass the award to seven bloggers and write seven facts about yourself.

So firstly, I was awarded the Stylish Blogger Award from Gillian over at I Came To Make A Bang! Follow her on twitter @GillianStepic

THANK YOU GILLY! (Don’t know if I’m allowed to call her that, but don’t care – virtual hug coming your way babe)

Then I was awarded with a Beautiful Blogger Award from the lovely Tegan over at Tegania’s Thoughts who is a fellow brisbane beauty. You can follow her on twitter @TeganMcIntosh

THANKS TEEGS! (There I go again… making up nicknames. I just don’t have the ability to call people by their name. ha!)

So I am going to combine the two and nominate seven wonderful bloggers for both the stylish and beautiful blogger awards.

1. Rachael of Oriental Fifty – Rachie is actually my work mate. She is sitting in the other room as I speak type. I love her and in turn love her blog. It includes loads of inspirational images and cool design stuff. It is quite inspiring and will make you feel all warm and gooey inside.

2. Polly of the delightful Polly-Mae – her blog is gorgeous and she does some wonderful beauty posts that make me want to head straight to the shops. Oh and she is on a mission to find the best of the best beauty products for the big day as she is getting married soon! Weeee. So if you have something she should try out, head over and let her know. She won’t bite – she is a super sweet girl.

3. Kim of The Plastic Diaries – I LOVE Kimmi’s blog. She does excellent beauty reviews and has tried pretty much anything and everything. I love how honest and approachable she is but still professional as all hell. Go check her out. You won’t be disappointed.

4. Jaime of Miss Chew – a great blog with a mix of beauty, celebrity fashion and lifestyle posts. Contains lots of beauty inspiration and even a great post on how to highlight your face with illuminators using the gorgeous Eva Longoria as an example. See it here

5. Kylie of Xarah blog – a brissie beauty that has a simple and elegant blog, and has me lemming for the enamel ring by YSL. Lucky ducky.

6. My good friend Celia of CalvinkilledKlein – she is a creative little crumpet. Her blog contains her artistic and design work. If this is your cup of tea then she’s your girl! She is my favourite fiery ginge (she has the most gorgeous red hair EVER!) and is a doll. Love her.

7. Monique of Mon Is Me – a gorgeous fashion blog by a beyond gorgeous girl. Teasing me with her Dior and Rachel Gilbert purchases. She has great style – very deserving of both the stylish and beautiful blogger awards.

Phew. Now that is done, I now have the tedious task of coming up with seven facts about myself. Well here they go (they’ll be short and sweet and not very mind blowing – soz).

1. It is well known and documented that I love cheese.

2. I am the oldest sibling.

3. I am obsessed with magazines and the Kardashians. I think they each fuel the other obsession (if you know what I mean).

4. I have never been overseas. Oh gawd. I know… but I plan on rectifying that soon.

5. All throughout high school and University I was known as Cookie (my nickname) and was only ever called that. Some people actually didn’t know what my real name was.

6. I always thought that in the Alanis Morrisette song ‘You Ought To Know’, she was singing.. “the cross-eyed bear that you gave to me” Hahaha (now my work colleagues can’t listen to that song without bursting out laughing after my little revelation).

7. I’ve only ever waxed my legs once. I am a huge wuss!!

8 Responses to “Blogger Awards”

  1. Kimmi @ The Plastic Diaries January 18, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Awww you are too gorgeous lovely!!! Thank you so much for my award. I must do this myself.

    P.S. I love cheese too!!!! I have been known to eat an entire wheel of Brie.

    • hip&haute January 18, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

      Who doesn’t love cheese!?! It’s the best! This makes me like you even more!! Hehe.

  2. Monique January 18, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Thanks so much lovely! SO very kind of you

    xxx

  3. kylie January 19, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Ohh thank you Gorgeous girl 🙂

    p.s Im a beauty therapist and HATE waxing anything on my body. But I really enjoy inflicting pain on everyone else!

    • hip&haute January 19, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

      The only thing I can handle is having my eyebrows waxed!

  4. Gillian January 19, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    He he, Gilly! I love it!

  5. celiawelia January 23, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    Nawwww Sarah! You’re a cutie 🙂 Thanks! xx

    • hip&haute January 24, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

      No problem sweet cheeks! xxx

Leave a Reply

