Bling in the New Year!

31 Dec

I still can’t believe today is New Year’s Eve. Wow… didn’t 2010 just fly by!? I don’t know about you, but I am looking forward to 2011!

I believe that the New Year is going to be a fantabulous one… so I’m going to “bling” in the New Year with a statement necklace as part of my NYE outfit. Statement necklaces are the most affordable way to vamp up an outfit, and/or if you’re just like me, can’t be stuffed battling middle earth the shopping centres trying to hunt down ‘THE’ party dress (that no other man and his dog is already wearing).

I love Kim Kardashian’s style, so I’m thinking of opting for a sleek modern statement necklace in black like that of the House of Harlow 1960 leather stations necklace, as seen on Kim below.

Tomorrow I am going to head straight to Lovisa, the fashion jewellery and hair accessories mecca! They have some awesome statement necklaces that won’t break the bank! Huzzah!

Loving the black Edgy Short Necklace (AU $29.99) from their burlesque range (my first pick because it looks similar to the House of Harlow 1960 necklace).

 

 

Here are some other favourites from Lovisa.

 

 

I will be teaming my statement necklace back with a black top or singlet, my purple Sportsgirl bodycon skirt and my Sportsgirl Shia Cut Out Wedges in Mushroom (AU$149.95), see below.

As I will be wearing a purple skirt I was thinking of doing a baby pink lip using Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupté Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick in #7 Lingerie Pink (AU $55). What do you think? I think the gold packaging is trés chic and oh so suitable for NYE.

 

Happy New Year everyone. Hope you all “bling” in the New Year with a bang!

xx h&h

[Image Credits: nicolerichiefashion.blogspot.com, lovisa.com.auwww.yslbeautyus.com, fifi.com.au ]

One Response to “Bling in the New Year!”

  1. Jade January 7, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    I love lovisa, such great on trend pieces 🙂

Leave a Reply

