Le Orange Obsession

5 Dec

I am beyond obsessed with The Kardashians, so when one obsession flaunted another obsession of mine…YSL, I was spell bound. If you haven’t had the pleasure of trying a Yves Saint Laurent lipstick, I say “WHY THE HELL NOT? GET ON IT QUICK STICKS!!” Here is one beautiful creature, Kourtney Kardashian, wearing another object of beauty – Yves Saint Laurent, Rouge Pur Couture #13 Le Orange. L.O.V.E!!

Isn’t she devine? I’m talking about the lipstick now. Rouge Pur Couture is the latest lipstick range released by YSL and I’m needing #13 Le Orange (above) in my life right now. The latest range is inspired by the three YSL emblematic colours: Red, Fuchsia and Orange. Its Couture gold case unveils a highly pigmented, moisturising, protective texture that leaves an exceptional silky finish on your lips that will make people stare (in a good way!). I have one of the YSL Rouge Volupte lipsticks and it’s so creamy, I love it to death, but I’m afraid I’ll chew through it because it’s so creamy – it doesn’t stay on too long. I’ve heard that the Rouge Pur Couture are little less creamy which is good for longevity. The other shade that I’m eyeing off in the Rouge Pur Couture range is #17 Rose Dahlia (below).

Wonder if I could pull #13 Le Orange off? I am that way (coral) inclined. It would help if I had Kourtney’s gorgeous hair, skin, eyebrows, oh hell chuck in her make up artist and income too! I think the Rouge Pur Couture retail for around $50/$55 (ooh ouch) but they are worth it. You can find YSL at Myer and David Jones.

In other news, I ordered the Kardashian’s new book “Kardashian Konfidential” from Amazon.com and I can’t wait to get my hot little manicured hands on it. If you want to purchase it from Amazon you can do so here.

aaaahhh Kris and Bruce Jenner… adopt me!!

[Image Credit: officialkourtneyk.celebuzz.com www.ysl-parfums.com www.yslbeautyus.com ]

 

4 Responses to “Le Orange Obsession”

  1. Stella December 5, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Oh I adore them !
    I am waiting (very impatiently) for my copy of Kardashian Konfidential 🙂

    • hip&haute December 5, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

      Me too!!!!!!!!!!! The estimated arrival said 24 Dec but we’ll see :s

  2. tegan December 5, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    oooooh I want that colour so badly its gorgeous! Is kardashian konfidential coming to stores or only online I wonder? xx

    • hip&haute December 5, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

      A Kardashian source said that the book would hit Aussie shelves before Christmas but I haven’t seen it anywhere yet. I just got it online because it’s so much cheaper from america and I had to order other books for xmas pressies on Amazon anyway. It’s ridiculously cheaper.

Leave a Reply

