1 minute wonders

26 Nov

Hair masks that you can do for less time than it takes to make 2 minute noodles? I know which one I would rather be doing (the one that doesn’t involve the sodium bloat, duhh). I’m pretty lazy when it comes to my hair (I know, tsk tsk), so my ideal hair mask is one that I can do in the shower and leave on for a minute or two whilst I wash my body. Am I not alone? So in my lazy girl quest, I have come across a few you-beaut ‘minute’ wonders you might want to consider:

Stefan Alive One Minute Nourishing Keratin Treatment ($32.95) – I used this treatment in conjunction with the Stefan Alive Nourishing Keratin Shampoo and boy was my hair silky smooth. Keratin naturally occurs in our skin, hair, nails and teeth and can be broken down by heat and external damages. By replenishing the keratin lost in your hair, you can counteract the damage to your hair’s cortex and get frizz-free, straight and silky locks. Being that I already have pretty straight hair, the most noticable results I get from this treatment is silky smoothness and manageable hair, especially during blow-drying.

 

Schwarzkoph Extra Care Oil Nutritive Repair Butter Mask for Anti Split-ends ($9.95) – I grabbed this mask with the allure of reducing the split-ends I’m getting from a) trying to grow my hair out, and b) getting a light balayage on the lower half of my hair. The rich ‘butter’ formula with argan & shea oils restructure the hair and protect from further split-ends by up to 97% and get this, works in 1 minute! This hair mask is a rich butter texture, which I really like because my ends are so dry from colour damage and this mask really nourishes my hair. Call me crazy, but I have noticed a drastic reduction in the occurence of split-ends. Just be sure not to put this mask on your roots or you will have oily roots to deal with.

Dove Damage Therapy Intensive Repair Treatment Conditioner ($7.99) – this little beauty is a conditioner and treatment in one so you can use this everyday in place of your daily conditioner (or weekly if you prefer). Dove hair products never fail and this one is no exception. The super conditioner makes tresses feel so smooth and silky and takes under 2 minutes to work. And the price is so cheap.

Is anyone else super lazy like me when it comes to hair treatments? It’s funny how I’m so lazy with my hair but I spend so much time everyday applying lotions and serums to my face. 🙂

2 Responses to “1 minute wonders”

  1. pollymae November 26, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    Will have to give one of them a try – I keep going to test the new release from Pantene (the overnight/leave-in). Again, laziness wins out, as I know I can get it when I do the grocery shopping!

    • hip&haute November 26, 2010 at 11:58 am #

      Definitely! They are good to keep in the shower to alternate with your conditioner once in awhile. I actually use the Stefan one instead of conditioner. I really recommend the Stefan Alive, my hair has never been softer and they last forevvverrrr!

Leave a comment