Melonade-my-day

22 Nov

I’m all about coral lipstick lately, well coral anything actually when it comes to beauty prods (don’t get me started on the coral nail polish I’m rocking and the Benefit Coralista blush I swear by). I was feeling a bit glum one day so I decided to pop over to the chemist to see what goodies they had to cheer me up. Checking out Revlon, I came across the new Summer 2010 collection ‘Summer Safari’, and the standout shade in Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lipsticks was by far, Miss ‘Melonade’ (Shade 180, $21.95). Here she is in all her corally goodness.

Melonade is much more on the pink side of coral lipsticks as you can see in the photos below. I think it turns out more pink once you put it on your lips because your lips are pink? If you get what I mean. It also looks different in different lighting. I had to take a few pics to demonstrate.

I actually prefer that it is a bit more pink. I’m not so brave yet to rock the full on neon coral like that of the M.A.C. Morange or Vegas Volt.

As for the formula? The Super Lustrous range of lippies are great because they are a rich, full coverage colour; they are creamy and silky smooth, and the formula contains silk-enriched moisturisers and vitamins – so you don’t experience that dryness when wearing it. The colour is bright and very summery. It’s best paired with fresh, flawless makeup with just a bit of mascara.

Are you a big fan of the coral lippy? At this price, you should really try it out.

7 Responses to “Melonade-my-day”

  1. IVY November 23, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    such a GREAT colour!

    • hip&haute November 23, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

      It really is. I don’t think the photos do it justice. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hannah November 26, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    You should wear coral – Every. Single. Day.
    It suits you perfectly! I have serious lip envy ๐Ÿ™‚

    • hip&haute November 26, 2010 at 11:16 am #

      N’aww Hannah. You’re too kind.

  3. Jade December 3, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Gosh I love this colour, I must have it!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • hip&haute December 3, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

      It would look HOT on you Jade ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. tegan December 3, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    the coral lippie looks amazing on you! truly gorgeous! x

Leave a Reply

