Latest haul

16 Nov

So I just thought I’d share my latest haul with you guys from the last week or so. Gotta a few different goodies and I will do a few reviews on some of the products at a later date.

I needed a new cleanser so I thought I would try the L’Occitane Foaming Rice Cleanser. What drew me to this product was the fact that it’s a rich foaming cleanser (and soap-free) which removes make-up, impurities & excess sebum. The red rice powder helps absorbs surface oil & mattes out shine, whilst the zinc helps to rebalance & control oil production. Just what my oily/combo skin needs (and the fact that it’s a pump pack and you only need a small amount was just the icing on the cake really).

The Shiseido Sun Protection Stick Foundation SPF36+ in Ochre which I have previously raved about in my post ‘Beach Bag Beauty’. This product is such a winner, so much so that I have started to wear it everyday! It lasts all day, provides broad UV sun protection and leaves me with a healthy “glowing” tan complexion.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Melonade 180 – this lipstick provides intense colour and moisture. And is so on trend for summer. Will post on this soon!

Lush Cosmetics Gingerbread House Bubble Bar – when I went to Pacific Fair on the weekend, I dragged the whole of my family (some willing, some not) into this store and put my nose to work. My pick was this bubble bar because it just smells SO.DARN.GOOD! Seriously I just want to crush it up and stick it in my nostrils. And how cute is it!? I spent the whole next day smelling it repeatedly. There needs to be a candle/melt made of this scent because it’s to die for. I think it was only $6.50 or $8.50? Can’t remember. But you only have to use a 1/3 for each bath. Review to come!

Australis ‘Paint The Town’ Nail polish exclusively for Target – I got the light blue colour as that was the only one left at Target when I went. But I am hoping to go and pick up some more of the colours in the range. I’ll keep you posted.

And lastly, Benefit Hoola Bronzer because I am starting to see the bottom of my first one 😦 and this is the BEST bronzer I have ever come across. Well for me anyway. It’s perfect for conturing and it’s not a oompa loompa colour, it looks natural.

 

2 Responses to “Latest haul”

  1. Stella November 22, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    That Revlon lipstick is an amaaazing colour !

    • hip&haute November 22, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

      It is isn’t it!! I am doing a post on it today. So stay tuned. xxx

Leave a Reply

