loving lately… lorna jane

19 Aug

I’ve been thinking of starting a new series on the blog, instead of the monthly favourites posts that I used to do on YouTube, I thought I would do a random series called “loving lately…” where every now and then I would post up what I am loving right now. It could be anything… and I’ll post whenever, as I can’t keep to a monthly schedule due to my work.

So to kick off the first post in this series, I am loving lately… Lorna Jane Active Wear.

There’s nothing better than a few new gym pieces to get your motivated and looking too cool for school in the yard gym. So for my birthday last month I asked family and friends for gift vouchers so that I could pick up some new gym gear from Lorna Jane. I also got some spanking new Nike Free Run joggers from the boy.

All the pieces above are what I treated myself to with my 20% off birthday voucher (you should really sign up for the Lorna Jane e-newsletters if you want to get a discount on your birthday and keep up to date with their promotions). Starting from the top left, the Edelina Crop AU$62.99, the Akira full length tight AU$98.99, bottom left is the Live Big Singlet AU$34.99 and the right is the Run for Fun Excel Tank AU$62.99.

I’m so obsessed with the LJ active wear, it just makes you feel instantly healthy and motivated as soon as you put it on. I remember my Mum wearing Lorna Jane back when she used to be a fitness instructor (and I was a little one) and I love that it’s a Queensland company.

So tell me hauties, do you wear and love Lorna Jane?

Shop Lorna Jane online or instore!

7 Responses to “loving lately… lorna jane”

  1. Lauren Greenlees (@lollicious) August 19, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    I love Lorna and I totally think having cute gear makes you feel better and encourages you to get out there and be active x

    • hip&haute August 20, 2012 at 11:26 am #

      Spot on L… it so does! I love cute and comfy work out gear.

  2. singlewhitefemaledating August 19, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    Love LJ been wearing the stuff for over 16 yer
    years – still going strong!!! x

    • hip&haute August 20, 2012 at 11:25 am #

      I know… I remember! Hehe. I think you’re to blame for my love affair with LJ! :P

      • singlewhitefemaledating August 20, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

        Probs… :P

  3. eatmoveachieve September 21, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    I love LJ -and how flattering are the tights? Instantly fitter as soon as you slip them on, haha!

  4. Greta Gale October 13, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    LJ is definitely my fave too! They have such nice colourful designs, I don’t understand people who exercise in all black, colour definitely motivates me :)

    love, greta

    flourish-blog.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

