A ‘Sheike’ Event for Brisbane Fashionistas

31 May

Two weeks back I was invited to attend the official opening night for the first SHEIKE Flagship Boutique in Queensland. Already well established in New South Wales, now it was Brisbane’s turn to fall in love with SHEIKE’s razor sharp tailoring, strong silhouettes and bold prints.

Fall I did. HARD. I’m still nursing a bump to my head… call it a fashion fatality, but whatever it was, I’m glad it happened. The clothes screamed “me” and the way that the clothing and accessories fell into both ‘work’ and ‘play’ – I just knew that I didn’t want to shop anywhere else for a long time. It was as if ASOS and Netaporter had a baby – and it’s name was SHEIKE.

With 17 retail stores already well established in NSW, SHEIKE Managing Director George Lazaridis decided that Brisbane’s new Wintergarden precinct was the ideal “next big move” for SHEIKE. Thank You George!! Brisbane fashionistas far and wide thank you. Not only is every single piece in-store sophisticated and bang-on-trend… they’re affordable too.

I didn’t even get to look at EVERY.SINGLE.PIECE on the shelves, there was just THAT much stuff. Luckily, there was a fashion parade on the night showcasing SHEIKE’s current collection. I want everything!

We were also spoilt with excellent service (thank you Karah! I know you will probably read this), great food (a massive cheese platter that would have easily occupied me for an hour or so, except I was too busy trying on the entire store) and a surprise performance by Paulini, who was amazing and also so down to earth.

Myself (left), Annica from Haute and Stylish (centre) and Yolanda from Shopping Intervention (right)

But wait! There’s more good news… SHEIKE will bolster its presence in Queensland with another new store set to open in August at Westfield Carindale and further sites soon to be announced (I have a sneaking suspicion it will be Westfield Chermside… You heard it here first hautees!!)

I of course picked up a few pieces on the night and I will do a post on my purchases for you all soon. I am already planning my next visit.

Check out the new store at Shop G04 Wintergarden Shopping Centre, Queen Street Mall Brisbane, QLD.

You can also shop online at http://www.sheike.com.au

[Images: courtesy of RedPR, Brisbane News and my own, please do not reproduce without permission]

3 Responses to “A ‘Sheike’ Event for Brisbane Fashionistas”

  1. singlewhitefemaledating May 31, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Finally!!! fashion with an edge for the everyday working girls! The colours and styles are brilliant. Hope I get to see you strutting around all bright and beautiful for the dreary winter months. :D x

    • hip&haute May 31, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

      Yes… finally! And they are good quality too! I love the tailored blazers. We should go and have a “shopping” date there soon! :)

  2. Miss Directions May 31, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    Looks great :-) Glad to see Brisbane getting a few things before Melbourne (even though I am now a Melbournite!) And extra nice to see the poor old Wintergarden getting a boost again too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

