The Real Beauty in Life

4 May

This isn’t a beauty post per say, but I thought that I should share this with you all, so that you could all savour the “real beauty” in life… and that is family, friends and unconditional love. Please take a moment to appreciate what you have in life. As it could be all over in a second. I want you all to take the time to stop what you are doing and tell your closest family and friends just how much you love them.

I have my Mum to thank for this little burst of sappiness. I am running in the Mother’s Day Classic Fun Run this Mother’s Day and I urge you all to check it out and help out or even participate if you can. It’s a great cause and I love how it celebrates not only Women, but Mums in particular. I have my Mum to thank for a lot in my life. So Mum…. I LOVE YOU! Thanks for being you. And to all my dear family and friends, I love you too.

Here’s an email my Mum sent out yesterday that really brought a tear to my eye… I hope you don’t mind me sharing Mummy.

……………..

“To my dear friends

I am running the 8km event in the Mother’s Day Classic Fun Run… as a tribute to a wonderful friend who lost her battle with breast cancer – her bravery was amazing – her attitude was astonishing in the face of pain and suffering. If you feel inclined to support a worthy cause please follow this link 

Miss Sarah Cook and I will be running together this year; it is a proud moment for me to have my eldest daughter entering this event to be with her mum. I would rather she run with me and than “for me”…

I hope you all have a wonderful mother’s day – whether you are a mum or have a beautiful mother that you cherish. Every special person in your life will enjoy the gift of being together as a family on Mother’s day.

PS attached is a story I wrote about the loss of my friend”

2 Responses to “The Real Beauty in Life”

  1. She's Sonic May 4, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    Sarah, no wonder you are such a beautiful person (inside and out) – your mum is too. Thank you for sharing your mum’s email and story about her dear friend, it warmed my heart and made me smile at the strength and care that both your mum and her lovely friend showed. I am walking the Mother’s Day Classic with my lovely friend Jac (who is a mum of 2 young boys) – we’ll be thinking of you and your mum that day!! xx

    • singlewhitefemaledating May 4, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

      Hi “She’s Sonic”… thank you for your kind and humbling comments. My beautiful daughter has grown into an amazing woman and I cannot ask for more than that – my girls have always been my tower of strength and I am so thankful for every minute shared with my family. We may cross paths at the MDC event and I hope you enjoy the day with your friend :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

