Be my Valentine

8 Feb

I’m getting a little bit (<–understatement) excited about all the Valentine’s Day makeup I’m seeing around. I really want to try out a Valentine’s themed nail art (this coming from someone who has NEVER attempted nail art) and I’m a sucker for all things pink, girly and adorned with love hearts, so all these latest makeup items are getting me REALLY EXCITED! Like when you hold a bone out for a dog. Yep, I’m drooling and all!

Stila Ltd Ed Love At First Sight Blush Palette

It’s PINK! It’s Sparkly! And it’s Limited Edition! Of course I want this… who wouldn’t? And at AU$25 the Limited Edition Stila Love At First Sight Blush Palette is a steal! You can get it here 

 

Orly I Love Nails Collection

 

Gahhhh more PINK (yes yes yes). ORLY brings a touch of romance to your fingertips with the I Love Nails Collection.  The Collection includes Passion Fruit, Cotton Candy, Forever Crimson and Butterflies. These 4 shades are timeless and a must have for any collection and are perfect for that romantic Valentine’s Day Dinner. I want them all!

I think I want to make myself red velvet cupcakes for V day… better than choccies I say…

 

And which of these should I try to do as my Valentine’s nail… help me decide…

 

Tell me hautees… do you LOVE Valentine’s Day. Or do you shun it?

And tell me which of the above nail looks I should do!?

 

[Image Source: http://www.meccacosmetica.com.au/shop/stila/ltdedloveatfirstsightblushpalette/  www.orlybeauty.com.au    pinterest.com ]

10 Responses to “Be my Valentine”

  1. Mez February 8, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    I love valentines day and will totally be doing LOVEEEER nails!!!

    xox

  2. Rin February 8, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    I love the last nail look! Classic, classy & cute as well :) Oh, and generally I like V Day as it’s a day to get spoiled by any man dumb enough to be with me then, haha.

  3. Melinda February 8, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    I love it!
    A day that is full of pink, red, love hearts and presents from your loved ones? What is not to love!

    As for the nails, I love the first one but it looks hard!

    X

  4. Beauty Snippets February 8, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    Boyfriend and I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day but I love it all the same :) I don’t get all the bitterness about Valentine’s Day. Go celebrate with your girlfriends, family etc! Show the looooove :)

  5. katypotaty February 8, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    I love the last nail look too…! It looks like it’s Essie A Cut Above on the feature nail – gorgeous!

  6. Beauty Snippets February 8, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    Ohh, and I like the last two manicures :D

  7. shessonic February 8, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    I love LOVE!!

    …and I love the last nail look. It’s cute, it’s sparkly, it’s sweet. I think it would be an easy first attempt at nail art (and something a nail novice like me could do too).

    Maybe I’ll give it a try as well…!!

  8. thefabgirls February 8, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    All of these are so cute! Dying over the nail art!

    We are the internet’s new blog for African American tweens and teens, The Fab Girls. Female and Black=FAB! Visit us at http://www.thefabgirls.wordpress.com. Follow us on Twitter @thefabgirldaily!

  9. Desiree February 9, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    I love the pink and grey nails super cute, I Must have that Stilla blush great post

  10. Michelle February 9, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    That blush palate is divine!

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

