The Hautees – 2012 People’s Choice Awards

12 Jan

Ahhh, nothing better than a good ol’ red carpet perve. Feast your eyes on my favourite picks from the 2012 People’s Choice Awards Red Carpet… or as I say the ‘hautest of the haute’.

Nina Dobrev from The Vampire Diaries in Elie Saab. Wow. No Words! This gal nails the red carpet look EVERY.YEAR. Who would-a thunk that this green colour would look so striking on Nina. And that hair… so shiny, so luscious, so long. I want this chick’s skin… yes like Silence of the Lambs style. Bahaha. So GREEN with envy…*wink wink*

Jennifer Morrison in Oscar De La Renta. I love this look – so elegant. I’m a huge fan of the bun, and that lipstick colour compliments the outfit so well. She looks radiant. LOVE.

I’m sorry but Kristen Bell just makes it to my list every time, mainly because she always gets it right and more so because I just love her SO DARN MUCH! Any fellow Veronica Mars fans out there? Here she wears Valentino. Doesn’t she just look amazing in red?

Miley Cyrus donned a delightful David Koma dress. Everything is ringing my bell in this image… the hair, the skin, the makeup, the dress, the shoes. Kudos to Miley for this stunningly simple but amazing red carpet look.

What do you think lovelies? Do you agree that these girls are looking hawt?! Who were your favourites?

[Image Source: www.fabsugar.com]

10 Responses to “The Hautees – 2012 People’s Choice Awards”

  1. Megan January 12, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    I was a massive Veronica Mars fan, wish they’d never cancelled it so soon :( I was so impressed with Miley’s look as well. It was sophisticated and grown up while still having edginess.

    • hip&haute January 15, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      agree agree agree, stylish and edgy. I really loved Veronica Mars, would go as far as to say it would be one of my favourites shows EVAH!!!

  2. SilhouetteScreams January 13, 2012 at 12:59 am #

    I looooove Nina Dobrev, girl could wear tinfoil and a trash bag and make it look good! She could do no wrong, imo :)

    • hip&haute January 15, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

      Absolutely agree… she could wear a hessian bag to the next red carpet and still make the best dressed list because she is stunnnningggg

  3. The PR Fashion Intern January 13, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    I was quite impressed with Miley Cyrus’ dress! She looked real elegant and worked it like a lady should! Love the blog x

    • hip&haute January 15, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

      Thanks babe. I agree, she looks so elegant. This is exactly what I would want to wear to an event like this.

  4. Rosemary January 13, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous. Agree Nina Dobrev looks positively radiant. Not usually a green person, but wow she pulls it off with ease. Beautiful blog!

    • hip&haute January 15, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

      I’m almost tempted to go and buy a green outfit after seeing how well it looks on her.

  5. Brig January 16, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Oscar De La Renta for ever!! One of my long time loves.

    • hip&haute January 16, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

      It’s so elegant… you would look ROCKIN in this gown Brig!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

