My first ILoveThisBox (November 2011)

18 Dec

I was nicely offered to trial the first ever ILoveThisBox beauty sample box. I was a bit sceptical about the beauty sample boxes, but I’m glad to say that I was nicely surprised by this one. :)

ILoveThisBox brings a fabulous monthly selection of up to 5 luxurious cosmetic samples straight to your door. By working with the best brands and focusing on the latest trends they ensure each month’s box is a real treat.

Delivery is included in your monthly or annual membership fee and you can cancel a monthly membership at any time (which I know is one of the first questions asked by most). The monthly subscription fee is AUD 14.95.

My first impression was, WOW… there are a LOT of full size products included, and some of them are new and or not seen before – which is exactly what you want to get from these sample box services.

The package arrived in good condition and the box/packaging was very cute… and it came with product detail card to tell you exactly what you got.

Want to see what I got in the November box?…

November’s box included:

- NEW Keratinology by Sunsilk Salon Perfection Shampoo and Conditioner full size products - a premium collection formulated with Keratin Micro Technology

- Certified Organic by NATURE, NVEY ECO’s Taupe [#172] Eyeshadow full size product – a lovely taupe eyeshadow colour that is talc free

- POD Liquid Tan Gradual Tanning Face Serum full size product - a light weight serum using a eco-cert vegetable tanning active

- Caudalie Paris skin care samples: Premières vendanges moisturizing cream, Anti-wrinkle serum,  Anti-wrinkle ultra-nourishing cream.

- Essie mini nail polish in French Affair from the Spring 2011 Collection

When I first opened the box, there was this AMAZING smell – turned out to be the New Sunsilk Keratinology hair products. These are great and have been my favourite products from the box so far. The nail polish is a gorgeous colour and I’m keen to try out the facial tanning serum.

There was also a discount offer for Magnolia Silver Jewellery included.

All in all, I was very pleased with the first box from ILoveThisBox, and I think that the brands they have partnered up with are quite good and something that I would love to receive. And the goodies were ginormous!
These boxes could also be a great gift for somebody, I mean who doesn’t love getting presents in the mail?

You can check out more about ILoveThisBox over at their website. They also have a blog! Make sure you sign up if you are interested… I think that the cut off date for the December box has passed, but you should be able to get in for the January one!

This was provided for review as per my disclosure statement.
2 Responses to “My first ILoveThisBox (November 2011)”

  1. Renee | Beauty Fool January 2, 2012 at 1:45 am #

    Great review! They look like they give a lot out, I esp like the organic eyeshadow. :) Haha I am obsessed with all these little boxes, I even work for one that here’s in Singapore… they are so much fun aren’t they? :)

    P.s Happy New Year! :)

    x Renee

    • hip&haute January 16, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

      Thanks Renee!! They are so fun to receive in the post… a little surprise each month. Happy New Year to you too! Sarah xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

