a hairy situation

23 May

HA! That title doesn’t conjure up polite imagery does it?

Here’s the sitch hautees, I need YOUR help. I’ve been thinking lately of changing up my hair colour… and like any girl, when it comes to a big decision like that, we don’t just take the plunge willy nilly. So what I thought I would do is feature a few images of hair colours that I’m liking, and leave it to you girls to tell me which one/s you think I should consider.

Sooooooooo…

Should I do my hair like Leighton Meester, with a warm glossy brown and lighter almost auburn highlights placed randomly, like this:

Or go really dark, with a glossy chocolate brown all over, like Jessica Szohr:

Or go the complete opposite and lighten my hair, like that of the below Olsen Twin image (I think it’s MK, who can tell?):

Or should I stick with my balayage and just get it redone to look similar to this:

Oh and at the moment my hair looks like this, natural hair colour on top and balayage blonde on the ends (which have nearly grown out/chopped all off):

So please help me out and tell me which one of these photos you think I should opt for… you would really be helping me make up my mind. Gosh I’m so indecisive!

[Image Source: http://www.greathairstyletips.com/celebrity-hair-photos weheartit.com http://cuties.violetlebeaux.com ]

10 Responses to “a hairy situation”

  1. Rachael May 23, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    i’m torn between two!- leighton (the first warm brown photos) and the olsen twin… :)

  2. Nikki Parkinson May 23, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    It must be the week for it. I’m thinking of going a darker blonde with some highlights at the front! My pick for you would be Leighton x

  3. Me my best and I May 23, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    The 1st and 2nd Leighton pictures are fabulous and would really suit you. Its a nice warm tone and the few highlights really lift it.

  4. Damian May 23, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    the first one. the second is too flat, the first has more depth.
    or the olsen one, but i don’t think it suits your personality – it’s a bit.. messy?

    i’m thinking of going blonde for canadian summer. i’m dreaming of looking like blonde chord overstreet – but that ain’t going happening :( lol.

  5. Tegan McIntosh May 23, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    leighton. I think it would look lovely!

  6. eatpaintsniffglue May 23, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I’d say Leighton of all these images. But your hair is so pretty now! It’s everything I want my unruly hair to be. Sigh. d:

  7. Lilit May 23, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    I think you should go the Leighton Meester auburn highlighter look (#1), it’ll look HOT on you. With darker hair you can experiment with your makeup looks more too! Bonus!

  8. themaroonedmind May 25, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I think you should stick with the balayage or go Olsen style.

  9. Chara July 13, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Personally, I think your hair looks the best. Bayalage is still very on trend. Looks great on you!

    • hip&haute July 16, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      Aww thanks! I just got my Balayage re-done. You’re right, it’s still very on trend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

