La Senza Lingerie Chermside Store Opening

20 May

Last night, I popped into Westfield Chermside to check out the grand opening of the new La Senza Lingerie store that opened up that day. And boy, you could not miss it! There it stood, all shiny and new with it’s bright neon sign and gorgeous girls at the front door. Not to mention the adorbs PINK carpet that was laid out at the entrance. Just my kind of store.

20110519-103422.jpg

Everything, from the store interior to the lingerie, was cute and colourful. The stuff reminded me of a more grown up, sexy Cotton Body. Very similar stuff to Victoria’s Secret. Thought had been put into the actual display of the bra sets. As we all would know, there’s nothing more painful than when you’re trying to fish out your bra size, and the hanger is tangled in with the others, you’re pulling on it and eventually the whole contents of the rack come flying off! Well ladies, rest easy, cos the clever folk at La Senza heard our cries and have created a neat setup where only a few sizes are on display, and then when you go to grab your size, look down and you’ll see sets of drawers labelled by sizes, whether it be XS, S, M, L or A, B, C, D and so on. It’s like grabbing your pair straight from the panties drawer. Genius!!

20110519-105026.jpg

20110519-105123.jpg

20110519-105254.jpg

The price range of everything was also another pleasant aspect. Briefs and G’s were around AU$9.95 – AU$12.95 (from what I could remember) and Bra’s were anywhere from AU$19.95 – AU$39.95. There were quite a lot of deals too, like buy one bra get the second for $10. So if you’re in the market to buy some bra sets, this is definitely one to check out. I have my eye on some ah-mazing orange lace bra and panties set. Aren’t the patterns just swoon worthy?

20110519-110011.jpg

20110519-110054.jpg

La Senza even have a beauty range consisting of lip glosses, nail polishes, moisturising sprays (yes sprays) and EDT sprays. The moisturising sprays caught my eye, they were only AU$12.95 and one of them smelt like strawberry and coconuts – deeeeelish!

20110519-110842.jpg

20110519-110920.jpg

There are quite a few La Senza stores opening up around Australia in the coming months so keep an eye out or go to www.lasenza.com.au for more information.

6 Responses to “La Senza Lingerie Chermside Store Opening”

  1. tegan May 20, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    YAY how exciting, I have been waiting for this to open for ages! i didnt know the grand opening was last night though. i shall have to head in and check it out after uni today! xx

    • hip&haute May 20, 2011 at 10:53 am #

      I only found out through twitter and facebook, you should follow La Senza Australia for all the updates and deals. I really want to get a few things… I’m not sure if the deals will be a permanent thing or just for the opening. Even still, the prices were reasonable.

  2. Stefanie May 22, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Woooo! So many pretty things there

    • hip&haute May 23, 2011 at 10:10 am #

      Yes, a girl can never have too many bra sets right?!!! :)

  3. missy May 24, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    I fell in love with La Senza when I went to Canada last year! I bought SO much from there!

    I can’t wait to have a look around and I’m VERY happy to read that the prices are pretty good!

    • hip&haute May 24, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

      I think it will be my new go-to for smalls. I usually go to Bras and Things, but sometimes it’s just too expensive. I was also so thankful that prices were good. I hate when they bring a store to Australia but proceed to hike the prices up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

