*CLOSED* Napoleon Perdis Mother’s Day Giveaway!

29 Apr

**********GIVEAWAY CLOSED**********


Hip & Haute has teamed up with makeup artist Napoleon Perdis—who attributes his own passion for beauty to his glamorous mother—for a special giveaway to one lucky reader. Keep reading to see how you can enter!

The Giveaway:
Mothers of the world should be spoiled on Mother’s Day. That’s why Napoleon Perdis, who attributes his own passion for makeup to his glamorous mother, is a big believer in properly gifting the important women in one’s life. With this in mind, the makeup guru has created a luxurious Mother’s Day Box Set to make mums everywhere swoon. 
The luxurious limited edition Mother’s Day Gift Box includes the Prismatic Eye Shadow Quad 5 (soft pink and grey shadows), Luminous Lip Veil and the new Nickie’s Rose Cream Blush, a vintage-inspired coin purse all wrapped in a chic ribbon wrapped white and black gift box valued at $100 for US and $129 for AU. Check out the luxurious gift box on the Napoleon Perdis site by selecting your location here:http://shop.napoleonperdis.com/p-270-mothers-day-gift-box.aspx 
One lucky reader could win this gift set to gift to their Mum on Mother’s Day!
How To Enter:
Enter to win Napoleon Perdis’ Mother’s Day Box Set. We’re choosing one random winner to receive the kit, valued at $129. Entering is easy! 
To enter the Mother’s Day giveaway to win a Napoleon Perdis Mother’s Day Box Set follow these 4 easy steps (make sure you follow ALL 4 STEPS and leave your contact email in the comment below):
1. Answer the question “How Has Your Mother Inspired You?”, post your answer in the comment section below. Make sure to leaver your contact email address.
2. Subscribe to Hip & Haute by clicking on the ‘Sign me up!” button in the email subscription right down the bottom of the page.
3. Follow @hipandhaute and @napoleonperdis on Twitter.
4. Retweet This Phrase On Twitter: “How has your mother inspired you?” Enter the @hipandhaute and @napoleonperdis Mothers’ Day Contest! http://wp.me/p1aiuj-cS #spoilyourmother
*If you already follow Hip and Haute & Napoleon Perdis on Twitter you still qualify to win. 
Conditions and Deadlines:
Contest is open to Australian and US residents only. Entrant must abide by all four contest entry conditions listed above. One entry per person. Contest BEGINS Friday April 29, 2011 and ENDS Tuesday, May 3, 2011 at 9pm EST. Winner will be chosen randomly and I’ll announce the winners Wednesday, May 4 on my blog. Good luck Hautees!

About Napoleon Perdis 
Napoleon Perdis picked up his first makeup brush at the age of 13 to help his glamorous mother primp for a soiree. Since then, the self-taught makeup artist has long dreamed of spreading his glamour gospel. A native of Sydney, Australia, and now based in Los Angeles, Perdis has always sought to demystify makeup, and transform runway and red carpet trends to reality. In addition to taking his company global, the leading artist has a line exclusively for Target called NP Set. Since its unveiling in the U.S., the brand has attracted celeb fans including Jessica Szohr, AnnaLynne McCord, Leighton Meester, Kelly Osbourne, Debra Messing, Jessica Lowndes, Shenae Grimes, Amanda Bynes and among others. 

19 Responses to “*CLOSED* Napoleon Perdis Mother’s Day Giveaway!”

  1. Katy Potaty April 29, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    My mother has always been an inspiration to me. Even after becoming a single mother of two kids, she still made time for everything that we wanted to do and experience, and she also worked hard on bettering herself by continuing to work and study full-time.

  2. Tegan McIntosh April 29, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    my mother has been an inspiration to me as she has always lived by her own rules! she is very independant and doensn’t really care what anyone else thinks, and I love that people are beginning to say that I am a very independant person too. She has also inspired me by maintaining a 20 + year marriage with my dad, and no matter what happened they always worked it out. I love my mum (PS. she is always stealing my makeup when I go back to visit, so it might be nice to get her some of her own haha)

  3. Megan April 29, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    My mum is my biggest inspiration because she is the kindest and most selfless person you could ever meet. She is always on the go and seems to have endless amounts of energy. She has done loads of charity work my entire life, delivering food to the poor as well as raising me and my 2 brothers. Our dad passed away 11 years ago and my mum has been such a source of strength and inspiration to me after going through such a difficult time. We are also very close and talk on the phone every day and we love going shopping together.

  4. alittleteteatete April 29, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    When someone starts out life in a situation that is not ideal, it can be so difficult to overcome all of the obstacles that come as a result. Even though my Mom left a rough home at 16 and had two daughters by the age of 25, she’s blossomed into the most beautiful person – inside and out. She volunteers for the local rescue squad, does lots of charities, and is a kind, loving Mother, Wife, Sister, and friend. She gives so much more than she gets, never asking for more…. all the while enjoying life to the fullest and following her dreams with a huge smile on her face. Who could be more inspiration to me than my Mother? I’m such a lucky daughter. And, I’ll be able to pass that on. :-)

    lisagoneaussie (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. Jasmine April 29, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Mum taught me how to be strong and stand up for myself. I love watching her cook. We trade heaps of beauty and fashion secrets

  6. Raelene Graham April 29, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    My mother inspired me by being everything I wanted to be!
    Strong,independent,glamourous but most of all by being a great mum!

  7. Haute Style April 29, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Such an awesome giveaway babe! LOVE IT! I’m so proud!

    “How Has Your Mother Inspired You?”
    My mother has inspired me to work hard and be all that I can be. She also inspires me to always look my best and be kind to everyone I meet.
    My grandmother has inspired me to always seek the greater good in everything and everyone I encounter and always believe the world is full of beauty and happiness!

    I’m following and retweeting :)

  8. Kimberly April 30, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    My mom has inspired me by making the choice to look at the postives over the negatives, even when the bad outweighs the good.
    Thanks so much for the chance!

  9. Megan April 30, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    My mom has inspired me to always be kind and forgiving. She’s the most compassionate person I know, and always treats everyone with respect. She never spends any time on herself, and she deserves to win an amazing giveaway like this!

  10. Ling @thebestbeautyblog May 1, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    My mother has inspired me tremendously. She is the mother of 7 children and I am the eldest at 30 years old and my youngest brother is 13 years old. It has been crazy mad for her raising 7 kids and providing for us. She works 6 days a week and even on the days she works, she will drive all the kids to high school, uni and work!! YES, I admit that we are totally spoilt!! Even as a 30 year old, I still act like a teenage freak! But nevertheless, she has a big heart and loves us all equally. I miss her so freaking much!!! I moved to Australia recently and she lives in Scotland – that’s a LONG LONG way from home!! She started Facebooking to keep in contact with me – now, how many mothers would do that?? And it’s especially harder for her as she is Chinese from Hong Kong so her English is limited… *tears up as I write this*
    Anyway, I have tremendous admiration for my mother AND all mothers! It aint easy!!
    Good luck to everyone
    xxx

    (my email is lingtung.com[at]gmail.com

  11. Anita May 2, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    My mother has inspired me because she just keeps on going. Despite numerous physical, psychological and emotional hurdles she always loved and lived for my sister and I. Her tenacity and fighting spirit, despite an illness that is deteriorating her body and depression that could have stolen her spirit, is truly inspirational and makes every day worth living and every problem of mine seem small and unimportant in comparison. She taught me that education was important and instilled traditional values of family, work, loyalty and heritage. I love her very much xx

  12. osmayra May 3, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    My mother has inspired me in so many ways. Now that I am a mother I’ve realized how hard it must have been for her a single mother raising 3 children. That alone inspires me to be a better mother every day. Her random acts of kindness and smile keep me inspiring every day =)

  13. eleanorcecilia May 3, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    My mum has always inspired me by being herself no matter what, and encouraging me to be myself and follow my heart. My mum stands up for what she believes in, no matter what, and in doing so has encouraged me to be brave and believe in myself. She is always there for me, and I know she always will be!

  14. Barbara May 3, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Mum had 11 kids. She juggled kids, work and housework. She was always determined. She treated us equally. I do the same. Mum’s superwoman!

  15. kylie May 3, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    My mum has inspired me so much in my life because she has always gone for he goals and achieved some incredible things both in career and personal life. She supplied our family with the best she could at all times, in tough times and In great times. She is defiantly a “giver” and not a taker. Will always do everything she can to help friends, family and even strangers out. She gives a lot though her charity group (rotary).

    I also want to thank her for teaching me and my siblings all about good morals, manners and healthy living. If we ever wanted to do a sport she would support us 150% even if we came last, first or a bench warmer, she would always be there to watch and cheer. she was always the half time orange mum.

    When I grow up I want to be exactly like my mum :D

    I LOVE HER

  16. Jess May 3, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    My mum inspires me so much with her strength and confidence. She is an amazing role model, who supports me 110% in everything I do! xxx

  17. Marusya V May 3, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    My mum inspired me to work hard and never give up no matter what happens. She thought me to look my best in any situation and gave me her genes to develop a great sense of style!
    p.s.
    These NP makeup shades would perfectly suit her and its summer time in Russia:)
    p.s.p.s.
    Answered – tick, subscribed – tick, following you and NP – tick, RTed – tick! Fully qualified:) Now its time to cross fingers and wait!

  18. Yolanda May 3, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    My mum keeps reminding me to keep things simple. In a world of frivolous spending and excess, coming home to simplicity keeps things in perspective!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

