cheap and cheerful haulage feat. NYX

26 Apr

It’s close to the end of a loooooong weekend (6 day weekend FTW) so please excuse my ability to think clearly and write something witty on my blog today, my brain is still thinking it’s Saturday… or Sunday? Gosh I don’t even know… what day is it??

So I’ve got some pretty pictures for you from a haul I did featuring all NYX cosmetics – if you are looking to do a little bit of make up shopping but don’t want to spend too much moolah, then look no further than NYX! You can afford to scoop up some beauties without sacrificing on quality (or food for the week).

Front (L-R) NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in “Sweet Heart” and NYX Powder Blush in “Peach”

Back (L-R) NYX 5 Colour Shadow The Carribbean Collection in “I Dream of Barbados” and NYX For Your Eyes Only 10 Colour Shadow in “Smokey Eyes”

NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in 104 Sweet Heart (AU$8.99) in a nude pink gloss with shimmer. It’s not an icky sticky and it goes well over lipsticks.

NYX Powder Blush in 06 Peach (AU$14.99) is a light pink blush that goes on well. You can build up to your desirable colour and lasts all day.

These were both purchased from Groove Accessories store at Westfield Chermside.

NYX 5 Colour Shadow The Carribbean Collection in “I Dream of Barbados” (AU$16.99) was also purchased from Groove Accessories store at Westfield Chermside. I liked the look of the light colour far left and the purple colour far right.

NYX For Your Eyes Only 10 Colour Shadow in “Smokey Eyes”. I paid about AU$10.99 for this on eBay. I purchased this after seeing Almeida from MakeUp-Barbie do a EOTD with it.

This palette is great to use for an easy smokey eye look (there is even a 3 step guide on the packaging). I also like that they are all neutral colours that I can mix with other eyeshadows.

NYX is worth checking out, I find that they are pretty good quality for the price. If you don’t have access to Groove or any other shop that sells NYX for that matter, there are plenty of Australian online stores that sell it, such as:

www.fashionmecca.com.au

www.crushcosmetics.com.au

www.tantycosmetics.com.au

[Image Source: my own, please do not use with permission]

9 Responses to “cheap and cheerful haulage feat. NYX”

  1. Megan April 26, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    I love Nyx, wish I had shops near me that sold it. Thanks for those online links. I’ve been buying all my Nyx goodies from Crush but now I have some more options!

    • hip&haute April 28, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Glad to be of help Megan! :) Tanty Cosmetics does free shipping Australia wide if that sways your decision making process??

  2. thehappycardigan April 26, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    I love the “smokey eyes” palette! I’ve been a slave for too long to my UD naked palette…hopefully I’ll be able to pick this one up from NYX soon. Thanks!

    • hip&haute April 28, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

      Oooooh I want the UD Naked Palette!! NYX is super cheap and easy to get your hands on here in Aus. :)

  3. Emily April 28, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    I love NYX! That smoky eye palette looks pretty amazing! Love the shimmery neutral colours

    • hip&haute April 28, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

      I love me some NYX too! And they don’t hurt the hip pocket… WIN! :)

  4. Stacey April 29, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    I did not know you could find NYX at Groove of all places. I’m gonna check that out for sure.

    • hip&haute May 2, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

      Do you have a Groove near you? They stock most of the stuff and is good to do a cheap haul for instant gratification! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blush……awwwwwwww! « Fshnvhall's Blog - April 28, 2011

    [...] cheap and cheerful haulage feat. NYX (hipnhaute.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

