Weapon of choice

28 Nov

I’m on my way over to Moreton Island as we speak/type (thank you iPhone for keeping me occupied on the journey over) and I thought I would share with you all, my weapon of choice for sun protection over the next few days. This weapon packs a punch, with its squirt nozzle and added benefits (talking about added Vitamin E and Aloe Vera for moisture) and it’s oh so easy to use. I’m talking about the new Le Tan SPF 30+ coconut mist spray.

UPDATE!

I am very pleased (and proud) to report that I DID NOT get burnt at all on my 2 days over at Moreton Island. What a good little girl I am!! But all thanks don’t go to just me (although I was the weirdo with a huge sun hat, t-shirt and sunnies permanently stuck to my face the entire time). I have to thank my wonderful weapons against UV – Le Tan SPF 30+ coconut mist spray and Shiseido SPF 36+ Sun Protection Stick Foundation. The spray nozzle on the Le Tan sunscreen was very helpful for my covert “cover peeps in sunscreen” mission over there. I easily snuck up on the bf and sprayed him down for good measure. Mwahahahaha.

The bf was kind enough to 4WD me over to Tangalooma from the campsite and sit and wait with me for a few hours (just so I could get a seat before the entire guest list of the resort came down), so I could see the dolphins come in for the nightly feed at the jetty. It was AH-MAZING. I wanted to swim with them. I actually did try one day when I saw one swimming not far out from the water’s edge, but alas all the whistling/water slapping/bait fish throwing I did, the dolphin thought, ‘what a fool’ and continued to ignore me.

Here is said ‘fool’ posing like a fool with a dolphin statue at Tangalooma (I was bored ok)

And the beautiful Moreton Island herself

4 Responses to “Weapon of choice”

  1. pollymae November 29, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Have you tried any of the aerosol suncreens yet? I really want to give them a try, but not sure if it’s worth it – I love the Le Tan Coconut Mist Spray. That smell is just to die for! x

    • hip&haute December 1, 2010 at 11:22 am #

      No I haven’t tried the aerosol ones yet. I heard somewhere that with those you can get burnt more easily because the mist is so fine you can easily not put enough on for good coverage. If that makes sense? I love the Coconut smell too and the spray nozzle, seriously genius!

  2. Nikki Parkinson December 7, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    I love Le Tan’s coconut fragrance, reminds me of my childhood but with better sun protection. I always have a tube in my handbag.

  3. Daily Gloss December 12, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    Will have to give it a try on my trip to Bali :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

